Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made this one Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it!!! (Even the Paleo diet lovers) I'm going to make it this weekend for a cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Loved it! and so did all my guests! I will definately do this one again. The flout tortillas took longer than I had planned, so next time I'll start earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used Stacy's cinnamon pita chips to cut down on time, and raspberry preserves due to what I had on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe. This was delicious, a fun and festive treat that went nicely with our "welcome summer" Memorial Day bbq. I made the salsa about 6 hours before putting it out and experienced no problems with the apples browning, despite what some reviewers have said. Great recipe Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I don't use any preserves. I actually squeeze fresh juice from a whole lime and add just a half tablespoon of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Loved the salsa!. I liquefied the (apricot) preserves in the microwave, tossed in some blueberries and mango, even a bit of fresh pineapple I had in the fridge. Vanished in nano seconds! Nix the chips. BLAH! not worth the effort! I'm just glad I had the tacos in the fridge and didn't buy them especially for this recipe.. Next time some puff pastry twists? Thinking of it all in all...nothing new really so only a three star thanks to the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Amazing! I omitted the regular sugar and used honey with a splash of OJ and only used the fruit I had on hand. Too lazy to make my own tortilla chips, I bought Stacy's brand of cinnamon sugar pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I read many reviews to anticipate what others felt was problematic before trying the recipe. What stood out in the reviews is that not one (that I read, because I certainly didn't read thousands!) mentioned using FRUIT FRESH to keep the fruits from browning!! I've used it for over 25 years to keep (especially) apples from browning! You don't need much and it's fool-proof! It had to be for ME to get it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Huge hit!!! I made this for a Mardi Gras party as is but served it with cinnamon graham crackers - there was nothing left by the end of the afternoon. I think next time I might add a dash of cinnamon. Either way this is sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nola chic
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Have made this recipe many times and each time it was a great hit, no left over. I think I have it to perfection. I usually cut up the fruits (apples, kiwis, peach, plum, raspberry strawberries, pineapple - crushed) the night before, combine all except strawberries. Also make cinnamon chips night before. Lightly spray both sides tortillas with cooking spray then sprinkle with cinnamon sugar using shaker (so quick & easy), layer tortillas on top of each other, cut in half, cut each half in half then in half. Mix sugar and preserves (great with a variety of two or three preserves/marmalade) then only mix into fruits just before serving. Wont stay long enough for it to get runny. Excellent appetizer for Valentine's dinner/Mother's Day or any occasion. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States