Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
nice dish. I substituted whole wheat tortillas, which I think have a little more flavor, and used brown sugar and honey instead of using white sugar. I also added a little lemon juice to the fruit to help balance the sugars. Agave syrup would also be nice. a nice finger food for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Have made this exactly as written many times for several different groups of people, chips included. Have not yet encountered anyone who didn't love it and there have never been any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I was surprised that my entire family, including myself, disliked the blend of the favors in this recipe. I ended up serving the chips with homemade chunky warm applesauce and made crepes which I filled with devon custard and the fruit salsa. All was not lost and I got a five star rating for my crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Becky made for a family dinner and it was such a hit. Light, refreshing and she said it wasn't difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I've made this a couple times and it's outstanding. You can make a little or a lot depending on the occasion, and use almost any fruit. Instead of using preserves, I use some lime juice to keep the apples from discoloring and honey to sweeten the mixture. Its easier and less messy to sprinkle on the cinnamon and sugar and then cut the tortillas into wedges. I like to do both sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Hawkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow! No changes needed! So addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarshallAlum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mario Bianco
Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I use half the amount of white sugar. Everyone always raves about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States