Annex Theater Champagne Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I drink these all the time and love them. One rater recommended a lemon twist--this is a great addition; however, try an orange twist instead--gives an entirely different taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
For champagne lovers, this is a nice change from a Mimosa or Poinsetta. Adding a twist of lemon or orange adds a different take on this traditional, classic cocktail that is beloved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorem Ipsum
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Simple, delicious cocktail. I always wondered what they were drinking when they order champagne cocktails in Casablanca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorem Ipsum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
i think this cocktail is delicious, i also added a cherry and cherry juice to the bottom of the glass, mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I am such a lush lol I did 2 drops and this is my first time drinking Bitters. I love this drink, very nice for sipping. I shall be serving these for New Years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abionca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very good. This was my first time using bitters and I really loved how this seemed to mellow out my champagne. As a matter of fact some of my memory is a little blurry...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I used to drink this all the time....thanks for reminding me how good it is. Do not be tempted to use cheap champagne. You are more likely to like this cocktail when using a champagne that you enjoy by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Try it with a lemon zest garnish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is a pretty good cocktail. Nothing fantastic in my book. There was a sweetness there that I did enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
a simple twist on champagne that makes it even more fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Gibson Cocktail

See how to mix the best Gibson cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States