Annex Theater Champagne Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lorem Ipsum
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Simple, delicious cocktail. I always wondered what they were drinking when they order champagne cocktails in Casablanca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorem Ipsum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Try it with a lemon zest garnish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I drink these all the time and love them. One rater recommended a lemon twist--this is a great addition; however, try an orange twist instead--gives an entirely different taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
i think this cocktail is delicious, i also added a cherry and cherry juice to the bottom of the glass, mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very good. This was my first time using bitters and I really loved how this seemed to mellow out my champagne. As a matter of fact some of my memory is a little blurry...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I am such a lush lol I did 2 drops and this is my first time drinking Bitters. I love this drink, very nice for sipping. I shall be serving these for New Years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abionca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is a pretty good cocktail. Nothing fantastic in my book. There was a sweetness there that I did enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I used to drink this all the time....thanks for reminding me how good it is. Do not be tempted to use cheap champagne. You are more likely to like this cocktail when using a champagne that you enjoy by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is a unique way to serve champagne. Just a little sweet (but not too much) and the bitters add an interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
a simple twist on champagne that makes it even more fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States