Annette's Great Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Best glaze ever!! I will not make another Christmas or Easter ham without this glaze. I use dark rum and dark brown sugar and grainy mustard. YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My family and I love this glaze. The flavor is more mildly sweet than a lot of other recipes, and the mustard and cider balance it out really well. Someone said that the molasses was overpowering, if you make sure to simmer at least 8-10 minutes it sort of mellows it out, and helps make sure the flavors all combine well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Foust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth Critz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
The molassas completely overpowered the glaze and basically ruined it. I would NOT recommend this glaze at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for dinner last night for our Easter ham. It was delicious and every one loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEPAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made it just the way the recipe prescribed and it was wonderful! Gave the ham a delicious flavor and beautiful color. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
That was my first attempt at baking a ham and it was so deliceous I am going to send the recipe to friends for the holidays. I was short on time, so I cut the 5lb bone in ham in half (as best I could) and layed each half down in the baking dish with the fatty layer on top, cutting criss-crosses in the top layer. I cooked it for a little over two hours and it was so good I can't wait to share it with guests next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I've tried quite a few glazes but this one really is a hit! Who knew that some rum, sweet stuff and mustardy zing would produce such an outstanding ham. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefextraordinaire

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States