Annette's Great Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made it just the way the recipe prescribed and it was wonderful! Gave the ham a delicious flavor and beautiful color. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth Critz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made as written, this was wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I used this recipe to make the glaze for my Easter Ham and it was outstanding! I did not have any spicy mustard so I just mixed together a little regular, yellow mustard with a smidgen of cayenne pepper. I substituted red wine vinegar for the cider vinegar as that's all I had in my pantry and that worked out just fine. I was also able to cut the recipe in half since I was only making a small ham. It did require a lot of stirring to get rid of the clumps of mustard and brown sugar that formed but other than that it was quite simple and easy. The glaze had an apple-like flavor and was somewhat smokey with just a little bit of spiciness. It was very tasty indeed! I was able to take the glaze that pooled up around the bottom of the ham in the roasting pan, pour it into a small dish and use it a as nice sauce to dip the pieces of ham on my fork in. It complemented the ham beautifully! Delicious! A very good recipe. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Simple to make and looks great. The taste was wonderful and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
That was my first attempt at baking a ham and it was so deliceous I am going to send the recipe to friends for the holidays. I was short on time, so I cut the 5lb bone in ham in half (as best I could) and layed each half down in the baking dish with the fatty layer on top, cutting criss-crosses in the top layer. I cooked it for a little over two hours and it was so good I can't wait to share it with guests next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I've tried quite a few glazes but this one really is a hit! Who knew that some rum, sweet stuff and mustardy zing would produce such an outstanding ham. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefextraordinaire

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for dinner last night for our Easter ham. It was delicious and every one loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEPAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My family and I love this glaze. The flavor is more mildly sweet than a lot of other recipes, and the mustard and cider balance it out really well. Someone said that the molasses was overpowering, if you make sure to simmer at least 8-10 minutes it sort of mellows it out, and helps make sure the flavors all combine well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Foust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Best glaze ever!! I will not make another Christmas or Easter ham without this glaze. I use dark rum and dark brown sugar and grainy mustard. YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States