Anne's Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Really not so good, the texture wasn't great (I am not normally hung up on texture) and the flavor left something to be desired; it was worth a try I guess but nobody in my home liked them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These worked out very well once I drained the mixture in the measuring cup before I placed them in the frying pan. The only strain from the recipe came when I realized I had no lime juice. I used some lemon juice, but less than the recipe states. The flavor was solid and we ate them with salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe. I wasn't too sure after reading the reviews but it came out good. My kids couldn't get enough. I would love to find a way to make it so they don't cook in oil to make it healthier. I only changed the dried rosemary, I added some garlic and complete seasoning but that is only because of my personal preference when it comes to seasoning. Everything else worked fine. I also recommend drying the potatoes between paper towels to take some of the moisture out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made these for dinner last night and loved it! I have never had potato pancakes before and was very thrilled with the result. I chose 4 stars only because I thought there was too much salt. 1 tblsp is a lot, next time I'll use less. I also added some Italian blend cheese and deli meat. I followed the advice of another reviewer and wrang out the potatoes in some cheese cloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These didn't cook evenly and I have definitely had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChloeCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I mixed all ingredients, as listed, and then put it into a blender for a smooth consistency in the pancakes. My family loved them! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Had a hard time keeping them together, but all in all very good! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I found this recipe when I was looking for a way to use some left over potatoes. So, I used my leftover, cooked russets instead of news. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was VERY good. I loved the flavor from the rosemary and lime juice. My picky kids liked it too! (with lots of ketchup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a great recipe. So much flavor! And very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this recipe exactly and I found the lime juice too strong. I would eliminate this in future as there was already enough liquid from the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States