Anne's Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Really not so good, the texture wasn't great (I am not normally hung up on texture) and the flavor left something to be desired; it was worth a try I guess but nobody in my home liked them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These worked out very well once I drained the mixture in the measuring cup before I placed them in the frying pan. The only strain from the recipe came when I realized I had no lime juice. I used some lemon juice, but less than the recipe states. The flavor was solid and we ate them with salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe. I wasn't too sure after reading the reviews but it came out good. My kids couldn't get enough. I would love to find a way to make it so they don't cook in oil to make it healthier. I only changed the dried rosemary, I added some garlic and complete seasoning but that is only because of my personal preference when it comes to seasoning. Everything else worked fine. I also recommend drying the potatoes between paper towels to take some of the moisture out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made these for dinner last night and loved it! I have never had potato pancakes before and was very thrilled with the result. I chose 4 stars only because I thought there was too much salt. 1 tblsp is a lot, next time I'll use less. I also added some Italian blend cheese and deli meat. I followed the advice of another reviewer and wrang out the potatoes in some cheese cloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These didn't cook evenly and I have definitely had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChloeCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I mixed all ingredients, as listed, and then put it into a blender for a smooth consistency in the pancakes. My family loved them! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Had a hard time keeping them together, but all in all very good! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I found this recipe when I was looking for a way to use some left over potatoes. So, I used my leftover, cooked russets instead of news. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was VERY good. I loved the flavor from the rosemary and lime juice. My picky kids liked it too! (with lots of ketchup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a great recipe. So much flavor! And very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this recipe exactly and I found the lime juice too strong. I would eliminate this in future as there was already enough liquid from the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States