Anne's Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is a great recipe! I LOVE the fact that I didn't have to peel or precook the potatoes. The only change I made was using green onions because that's all I had on had. I'm keeping this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This recipe is definitely a keeper! Best potato pancakes I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe. I wasn't too sure after reading the reviews but it came out good. My kids couldn't get enough. I would love to find a way to make it so they don't cook in oil to make it healthier. I only changed the dried rosemary, I added some garlic and complete seasoning but that is only because of my personal preference when it comes to seasoning. Everything else worked fine. I also recommend drying the potatoes between paper towels to take some of the moisture out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I found this recipe when I was looking for a way to use some left over potatoes. So, I used my leftover, cooked russets instead of news. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was VERY good. I loved the flavor from the rosemary and lime juice. My picky kids liked it too! (with lots of ketchup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These worked out very well once I drained the mixture in the measuring cup before I placed them in the frying pan. The only strain from the recipe came when I realized I had no lime juice. I used some lemon juice, but less than the recipe states. The flavor was solid and we ate them with salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I mixed all ingredients, as listed, and then put it into a blender for a smooth consistency in the pancakes. My family loved them! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Best potato pancakes I've ever made! Even my super-picky 5-year-old couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a great recipe. So much flavor! And very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made these for dinner last night and loved it! I have never had potato pancakes before and was very thrilled with the result. I chose 4 stars only because I thought there was too much salt. 1 tblsp is a lot, next time I'll use less. I also added some Italian blend cheese and deli meat. I followed the advice of another reviewer and wrang out the potatoes in some cheese cloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Had a hard time keeping them together, but all in all very good! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States