Anne's Fabulous Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Best marinade for salmon. I didn't have any shallots so I used finely chopped Walla Walla sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myranda
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Everyone loved this recipe! Even my mom who claims she doesn't like salmon! My brother in-law commented that he recently paid $60.00 for salmon that was comparable to mine! I'll take that as a thumbs up! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Just made this tonight, and didn't have time to extend marinating time, but very flavorful anyway. Didn't have fresh basil, so used 1 Tbsp of Pensy's dried basil, and no shallots, so used 1 Tbsp of dried minced onion. Can't wait to try this with all the fresh ingredients and try marinating longer, tho I hesitate to marinate fish too long as it can tend to break down too much. The heavy foil "boat" worked perfectly with skin sticking so served just the delicious and flavorful flesh of the wild caught sockeye salmon bought frozen and thawed. Do try this - it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great flavor!! Make sure you don't skimp on anything - all of the ingredients together are what make this amazing. Shallot, ginger and lemon in particular!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenny Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
came out pretty good. Basil works well to counter fish taste. Cooking it all on the foil, makes it more of a poach than a grill. May try longer marinade and plae directly over the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudsaki
Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Fixed this tonight, and though it took me a little while to prepare (I wasn't properly prepared), it turned out very well! Very tasty! I will definitely prepare this again. I had planned on grilling the salmon, but my grill ran out of gas during the pre-heat, so I broiled instead in the foil that the fillets were already in. The skin side seemed a little soggy, so next time I would flip them, peel the skin off and then broil for a few more minutes. I didn't use any shallots in the marinade, and I used about 1/2 of the basil. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, teriyaki sauce since I didn't have any soy sauce, less worstershire sauce and more honey. I marinated for probably 25 minutes (my wife was hungry), but would probably do more. Rob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Didn't have honey used brown sugar and baked 15 minutes with broiler finish. Delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent! I only used 1 Tbsp honey and realized at the last mint I had no basil so I substituted about a teaspoon of dried tarragon - definitely a different flavor, but it worked! I love that the marinade adds flavor, but does not overwhelm the fish as I love the flavor of salmon. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I made this the other night. It was fabulous. Used 2 wild salmon steaks and baked them in the oven. Didn't change the recipe except for using dry basil (didn't have fresh) and green onions because no shallots. This is now my salmon (and probably other fish) marinade for good. Thank you Esmee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Made this as written. Easy to throw together. Everyone ate it. I thought it was okay, but not a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States