Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this is good but I did double the topping and add 2 table spoons extra of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I didn't change anything. I made them in the 8x8 pan. The only problem was they were gone to fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I doubled the filling recipe, and increased the amount of lemon juice (a lot), and still I felt like they weren't lemon-y enough for me. The texture was bizarre. I was expecting the crust to be more of a crust and less like a soft shortbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
So incredibly simple and delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These lemon bars were wonderful! Actually, just finished one! My husband who is not a big lemon bar fan loved them as well! I did double the filling and added more lemon juice and a splash of lemon extact to give it more zing and color! I did enjoy these very much, they turned out extreamy buttery and moist! By far the best recipe out of many! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie_monique

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tashkent, Toshkent Shahri, Uzbekistan
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great tasting lemon bar, but the top was not as gooey as I wanted. Definitely recommend making at least 1.5 times the filling, and adding more lemon then required
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
this is flavorful, but as with other reviews, there is tooooo little filling. Next time I will triple the filling ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Loved, loved, loved this recipe. Didn't change anything, and it was perfect. I made a batch for the office and everybody couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I must have made this wrong because I found this to have a bizarre egg flavor. I used artificial eggs - but I use them for everything with no issues. It also tasted very much of flour as well. Not sure what went wrong. Not happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfwenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
fantastic! I doubled the recipe and ended up with too much pastry but the lemon was perfect. Next time, I'll only double the filing. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States