Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Pretty good. Not the best I've had but nothing wrong with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very good. I made exactly as the recipe stated and found the balance b/w the crust and the topping to be just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
"A pretty solid lemon bar," per my boyfriend. These were indeed lemony. I used an 8x10 pan (all I had) with the same baking times, same crust, and 1 1/2 times the topping (per other reviewers). Chill in the fridge before topping with powdered sugar, then wait until they are completely cold before eating. Sooo gooood...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This recipe was my first attempt at making lemon bars. The recipe was easy to follow and the results were delicious. The crust was light and buttery while the filling had a subtle tart taste that was just right. I will make these bars again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made these with my boys this afternoon. They are so delicious. I'm glad I followed the suggestion in the top comment about doubling the filling. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Everybody's raving about the lemon bars. I cut them up really small and advertise them as lemon bar bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and they turned out awesome! Unlike some of the other reviews, I loved the crust to filling ratio. The only downside is waiting for them to cool to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I like lemon bars with just the right combination of tartness and sweetness, and this is pretty much it! I agree with the other reviewers that one batch of filling was too much crust and not enough filling, so I made one batch crust and two batches of filling. I also added just a 1/2 tablespoon more of lemon juice, plus almost two lemons worth of lemon zest. The zest really adds the "fresh lemon" taste that I was hoping for. I think next time I make this, I will follow another reviewer's suggestion and adds a tablespoon more butter to the crust. Thank you for sharing the recipe, Ingrid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
this is such a easy and yummy recipe! i double the filling bc lik the other reviewer it didnt seem like it was enough, it came out so great. We had to give half it away because we knew we would finish the whole thing in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chengy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe is really great--I've used it twice. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly. My only problem with the bars was that they fell apart. The crust wasn't sturdy enough for the heavy filling on top. The second time, I made the crust wetter so that it baked into a firmer crust, but the filling on top was too wet. If I do it again, I will make the filling stiffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States