Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Loved this recipe. Did not have to change anything. They were gone in a very short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made these as one of my Easter desserts this year. My guests and family absolutely loved them! I prefer freshly squeezed lemon juice and only added lemon concentrate because I doubled the recipe to a 9x13 pan and didn't have enough fresh lemon. The only tiny negative for me was a bit of a "floury" flavor in the lemon filling. But the buttery sweet shortbread crust is the star! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These baked up nicely. The recipe seems to be missing a little bit, though. I added about 1 tsp vanilla to the lemon filling and doubled it. Next time I will add more butter to the crust mixture as it came out very dry before baking and crumbly after baking; too much flour and not enough butter, I think. I will also add more lemon juice for a more lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Don't be afraid if the bottom is a little dry at first. May need a bit less flour. SOOOOOO Yummy! Added a little more lemon juice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Tasty. More filling could be used, as well as more lemon flavor. Overall satisfying, quick and easy. Thought the timing on the crust (for our oven in Florida) was perfect. Will definitely make again and tweak with more lemon juice and more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I LOVE the blender idea, it makes it so simple!! I'll agree with the others about 1.5 the amount of filling being perfect, and upping the lemon juice/ zest factor. But really, really delicious and so so easy!! Way to go Annemarie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
double the filling, and cool slightly longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Pretty good. Not the best I've had but nothing wrong with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very good. I made exactly as the recipe stated and found the balance b/w the crust and the topping to be just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
"A pretty solid lemon bar," per my boyfriend. These were indeed lemony. I used an 8x10 pan (all I had) with the same baking times, same crust, and 1 1/2 times the topping (per other reviewers). Chill in the fridge before topping with powdered sugar, then wait until they are completely cold before eating. Sooo gooood...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States