Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sammy
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Have made this only adding more juice from the real lemon that I used the zest from (2 lemons) and a dash of lime juice, other wise I double the recipe (using 9x12 pan) and follow as directed! It never lasts more than a day...everyone's fav!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Thanks so much Ingrid for posting this recipe! I had a recipe like this one that I had gotten out of a magazine but it had gotten lost, so I was so happy to find a recipe that is just like the other one! And thanks to the reviewers who suggested putting 1 and a half servings of filling instead of one. It was just the right amount. ( I left the crust the same serving size though). It was great with a scoop of ice-cream on top!! My mom loved these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. After reading reviews about too little filling, I was sure to use the blender, as recommended in the original recipe. The original also calls for just an 8x8 square pan. The original recipe has plenty of filling if you follow the exact directions. However, something went dreadfully wrong. My lemon bars tasted like salty scrambled eggs. Yuck. The crust was good...like a tea cookie. But the filling was just all wrong. I'll have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Not lemoney enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This recipe was delicious! Loved the taste of the crust with the lemon custard. Because some other reviewers suggested making more lemon filling, I did as well, and the result was great. I just took the ingredients for the lemon filling and multiplied them by 1.5 to get a little extra filling. Delicious! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I'm not the best cook in the world, much less someone who bakes. But this was super easy to make and my family LOVED them!!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I didn't like. They are just not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I'm in love with this! I followed all of the instructions exactly except one thing - I added 5 tablespoons of lemon instead of the 3 and 1/2 tablespoons. This gave it just the right "punch" of lemon. I tastes great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Wow... that German lady really did know how to cook!!! These were amazing. The process of blending the filling really made it super smooth. I melted my butter to save the hard work of cutting it into the flour. It turned out fine. I also substituted wheat flour instead of white. However, for the filing you actually need to use white flour, because the wheat flour will make it look brown and grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
this was a great recipe. it was the first time ive ever made lemon bars. I made them for easter. And they were gone. I did put them it in a bigger pan for a thinner crust and i also doubled the filling. I shortened the crust cooking time by a few minutes and cooked the filling a little longer since it was doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States