Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Delicious!!! I did a couple of things differently because I LOOOOOVE lemon and wanted to make the most of the lemons I was using. * I infused the sugar with the zest of the lemon by rubbing the zest and sugar together with my fingers. I did this in the crust AND in the filling. Fabulously lemon-y! * I also pressed the crust into a 8x11 dish to get more bars. * I did 1 1/2 of the filling recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
this is the one and only lemon bar recipe i've ever used and it is the best!!! so many people--kids AND adults--have complimented them. they have a unique texture and they're VERY easy to make! also, its a *german* recipe=yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Made these for a BBQ party and people went crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These are GREAT! They didn't have enough of a lemon flavor though, but I think adding a bit of extra lemon juice might help that. Aside from that these are so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
For taste I give this recipe a 5 star. For directions I give it a 4 only because there is not enough filling. I changed the filling to 1.5 and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Wonderful lemon bars. I took the advice of a few others and added lemon zest and more lemon juice. LOVED THEM! I have never made lemon bars before (from scratch)and found this recipe simple and quick to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIAJESS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
very yummy (and not too sweet)lemon bars and really easy to make. who knew lemon filling from scratch would be so easy! My only word of caution is to watch everything closely, in my oven the bottom took barely 10 minutes (burnt the first one) and the top about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These were so good! I made them for my husband to take to work and he got good reviews on it. I will definitely keep this recipe as an easy go to recipe for lemon bars. Thank You!update...I doubled this recipe to make for a baby shower and it came out good but I do want to say it need more lemon flavor so maybe u can add lemon extract or lemon zest and def add yellow food coloring....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These were GREAT! Everyone loved em at our cookout/party/gathering. I did increase the amount of filling by half after reading some reviews saying the filling to crust ratio wasn't right. Seemed to come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States