Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent!!! I've never been a fan of lemon bars but I really like these! They have a nice clean flavor. In addition, they're so EASY to make! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
After trying several Lemon Bars recipes I have finally found one that takes less time and easy to bake! These came out perfect! The only thing I did was, after reading some of the other reviews I doubled filling ingredients to 24, but kept the crust ingredients the same. I also used an 8x11 dish because the crust would have been to thin for a 9x11. I did add more butter to the crust, just like an extra tbsp of butter. I listened to what everyone said about baking the crust only for 15 minutes rather than 20 and the crust was perfect! I suggest if you want to use a 9x11 pan double your crust ingredients as well. It was perfect! This is the best Lemon bar Recipe I have found! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These are good, but I will keep looking. The bottom layer crust reminds me too much of shortbread. I am looking for something that tastes like the lemon bars I had in the past with a lighter crust. TIP: If you make them ahead, say to bring to a party, do not dust with powdered sugar until the last minute or the sugar may dissolve into the lemon, especially if there is a temperature change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Hi, I am Sybille from Berlin, Germany, and I just had to try these. They truly are delicious. I use less sugar and love them. Regards to Annemarie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Delicious!!! I did a couple of things differently because I LOOOOOVE lemon and wanted to make the most of the lemons I was using. * I infused the sugar with the zest of the lemon by rubbing the zest and sugar together with my fingers. I did this in the crust AND in the filling. Fabulously lemon-y! * I also pressed the crust into a 8x11 dish to get more bars. * I did 1 1/2 of the filling recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
this is the one and only lemon bar recipe i've ever used and it is the best!!! so many people--kids AND adults--have complimented them. they have a unique texture and they're VERY easy to make! also, its a *german* recipe=yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Made these for a BBQ party and people went crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These are GREAT! They didn't have enough of a lemon flavor though, but I think adding a bit of extra lemon juice might help that. Aside from that these are so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
For taste I give this recipe a 5 star. For directions I give it a 4 only because there is not enough filling. I changed the filling to 1.5 and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Wonderful lemon bars. I took the advice of a few others and added lemon zest and more lemon juice. LOVED THEM! I have never made lemon bars before (from scratch)and found this recipe simple and quick to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIAJESS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States