Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
these were very easy to make and a big hit. I think next time I will double the recipe though, there just weren't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was really good with some tweaking. I followed the suggestions to double the filling & added some zest to both the filling and crust, but I should have used more lemon juice, it just wasn't tart enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Used extra lemon because I like lemon. Perfect amount of filling. No other changes needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norahS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I'm only giving this recipe 3 stars because it may be a good recipe. I've tried making this 3 times and I'm not sure why my crust dosen't come out right. I tried looking at some of the other comments but it still came out too burnt or pasty and it stuck to the pan soooo bad. Baking is something new to me, so I'm blaming myself and not the recipe. I thought maybe it was too much butter. The lemon filling came out great, unfortunately I couldn't eat much of that because some of it tasted burndt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I found this a lovely, simple and fast desert. Perfect to take with for a visit to an under the weather friend or a casual summer evening on the patio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These are so yummy. Only trouble I had with them was getting them out the pan, they stuck to it. I put the pan in the freezer for 30 minutes, and was then able to get them out a little easier. Next time I will grease the pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe! I took others' advice and actually tripled the filling (I made mine in a 9x13 pan as I was serving several people) and doubled the crust. Everyone thought they were great, though I heard from one dinner guest that they were too rich. I, however, loved them and will be making them again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Sumner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this two nights ago. It is wonderful! My husband and I really loved it! Definitely a great recipe for those who like lemon. It is very easy to make as well! The only thing I would consider changing is doubling the topping. It is that good! I will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyW1205

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I added 1/4 cup of lemon juice and baked the crust for 15 minutes like some others suggested. I will make these often! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States