Anna's Linguica and Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Super dish! My potatoes did not cook as quickly as planned. Might be my slow cooker. Start early, because this gets better with age. Seasonings are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
My husband said 5 stars but I think only 4. I added an extra onion & doubled the dried basil. I also cooked it longer than suggested on low in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I went to the store thinking I would not beable to find linguica sausage but I did and it was very good. I have no complaints with this recipe and thought it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Hearty and good- will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
The whole Family Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Really good! We all loved it! As I filled my crock pot, there was no way all those zucchini and potatoes would fit. So I used 2 zucchini and 4 small potatoes. Because I live in an area with a large Basque population, linguica is easy to find, but until now, I'd only had it as a pizza topping. Now I have something new to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
My family is Portugese and we have traditionally had linguica as a breakfast meat. I made the stew for my father and his sister 2 weeks ago and then made it for my children last week. I would make it every week if I had an easy access to linguica! I didnt use a slow cooker, but cooked it slowly on the stovetop. It was YUMMY. This is an excellent recipe that I will use time and time again! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Excellent recipe! I changed the zucchini to carrots and use 1 can of kitchen ready tomoatoes instead of sauce. This way, there's lots of extra juice to soak up with a good bread! A small shot of tabasco doesn't hurt either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Delicious! Everyone loved it! The only way we've ever eaten linguica is to wrap it in foil with potatoes and bake or grill...which is good, but not something you'd serve to guests or bring to a potluck. You need to have one of the larger crockpots though. oh, and I omitted the bacon and did not miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was pretty good. It took about 3.5 hours to get the potatoes cooked all the way- next time I'll cut them smaller so they don't take so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States