Anna's Linguica and Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Liked it! I think I may add some littleneck clams next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Excellent recipe! I added an extra can of tomato sauce, some carrots, and threw in some chipotle seasoning. It was very tasty. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wow! This was so good! Can't figure out why some said was lacking in flavor because mine came out delicious! I took the skin off my sausage and eyeballed in the potatoes. Maybe about a pound. I used a half pound of bacon since there was only 3 slices left after I took the 6 slices out. I didn't have zucchini so I chopped up some carrots, and fresh baby corn and sliced mushrooms since that is what I had. I followed the directions frying in batches. I fried the carrots with the onions and 3 cloves garlic. Then the sausage and then I also cooked the potatoes to give them a head start and added the mushrooms towards the end. Added all to crock with an extra 8 oz. can of sauce . I added 3/4 cup Merlot wine. Will use the zucchini also the next time. The more veggies the better for me. Cooked on low at first but then cranked it up on high until done and everyone raved how good it was. The baby corn stayed crisp and it was so good. Followed all the other ingredients. This is one of the best stews we have ever had!! It's a keeper! Yummy! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to use for my son's venison kielbasa. This one worked great! My entire family loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This dish is OK but nothing to write home about. To add more flavor, I think it needs more garlic, and add generous tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I thought this was bland. Too many potatoes. The sausage was OK. Nothing unusual
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEE56

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I have mixed views on this recipe.....being portuguese I grew up eating and making linguica. I liked the overall flavor but I think it needed more liquid...If I made it again I wouldnt do it in the slow cooker. I definetly want to give it another try but with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I really liked this recipe even tho i didnt think i would. I added an extra can of tomato sauce as someone else suggested and used red potatoes. I used the hot linguica which was too spicy for my husband but i LOVED! Next time ill use the mild or regular sausage so not to upset his tummy. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Everyone loved it. I have only made Linguica with egg and or pepper sandwiches. This was a nice dish and smelled as great as it tastes. I like to remove the skin from the Linguica as well as other types of sausages. Otherwise followed the directions and it was perfect. (I think different types of potatoes cook better in crockpots, try small white or red potatoes they cooked up fine in the amount of time stated.) Served with warm Portugese Bread. (I downsized the recipe to serve 8 and it came out great using a 4qt crock pot.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGLADY8767

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Amazing!! My husband and I absolutely loved it!! I used Polska Kielbasa instead of the sausage because we couldn't find any in our area, but still a wonderful flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States