Anna's Custard Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Good tasting custard pie, first one I tried to make myself. Pretty simple but definitely the description above needs to be changed to at least a 30 minute cooking time. At 15 minutes my pie was still liquid. Next time I'm going to try it with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
i have tried it and it was the best pie ever. i didn't know that this was better than my mom's own. sorry mom. anyways the pie was greater than anything. thank you for posting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Easy make,luverly taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Easy and not too sweet! But did have to bake longer than time on recipe. My family loved it! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Really super pie, and so amazingly easy to make. Definitely will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I scaled this recipe down to half and made in a small springform pan. I used Chef John's pie crust recipe (excellent). I had to bake it for about 40 minutes though. 15 minutes is definitely not enough. I LOVE the flavor. It was very easy to do. It's almost like eating flan without the caramel and inside a pastry crust :o) Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Pie tasted great, was easy and had a great texture. It took about 35 minutes to set for me. I like a little more spice so think I will add a smidge more nutmeg and some cinnamon. Thanks for theecipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This came out great! It took about 34m to set in my oven, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
it takes closer to 45 minutes to cook, not 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I thought this was good. It did, however, take forEVER to set and I ended up baking it for about an hour!! I used a graham cracker crust. We had it on Thanksgiving and everyone seemed to enjoy it as a nice change from the usual. My sister said it tasted like quiche and that she would have a leftover piece for breakfast the next morning! :-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States