Anna's Custard Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I would add a more sugar. I would also like to try cooking it in a double boiler for a bit before baking, just so it's a bit creamier and smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Hernandez
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg&I think next time i will use 2/3 sweetened evaporated milk. Just for that little extra sweetness. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe, it's pretty tasty, but it takes far longer than 15 minutes to set, closer to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was the first custard I've ever made aside from a flan which is similar I suppose. It was good, but if I make it again I might add a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg in with the pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
baked 40min even after warming up filling. but the man liked it, did increase sugar and nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Good tasting custard pie, first one I tried to make myself. Pretty simple but definitely the description above needs to be changed to at least a 30 minute cooking time. At 15 minutes my pie was still liquid. Next time I'm going to try it with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
i have tried it and it was the best pie ever. i didn't know that this was better than my mom's own. sorry mom. anyways the pie was greater than anything. thank you for posting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Easy make,luverly taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Easy and not too sweet! But did have to bake longer than time on recipe. My family loved it! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Really super pie, and so amazingly easy to make. Definitely will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States