Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
The best, warm, chewy, luscious, flavorful chocolate cookie I have ever tasted. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These are awesome! But the dough is much thinner than other CCC recipes. I almost added more flour but decided not to and I'm glad I didn't. They are moist and chewy! The thinner batter makes for a thin cookie, but if you refregerate the dough for a couple of hours, the cookies come out a little less flat. I followed the advice of some others and used 1/2 tsp of salt since I was already using salted butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These are the best cookies I've ever made. My husband called them "amazing!". The only thing different I did was bake them at 350 for 13 minutes. They came out nice and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I LOVE this recipe I have my own secrets I add too this but only a few, and the cookie the first time I made it with no tweeks was amazing. I like how they take like no time so I finish them quickly. I make these for my grandma and she hides them from everyone! Its great all around and I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These are great cookies. They are very soft. The only bad thing is the chocolate chips melt too much, but other than that they are great. Next time i will follow one of the reviews that tells how to make it more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoula

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Hint: for cake like bake as suggest, for criper flat 325 for 10-12 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Metzler
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was excellent!both of my kids and granddaughter loved it.My daughter thought this was her grammys recipe as it tasted like hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I think these are the best on the site. They are a little less sweet than most and that is what my family prefers. Nice tender crispiness with soft centers. I always add a few extra chips on top for the look and the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. My sister doesnt like chocolate chip cookies but she likes this one :) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Oh NO!! I MISSED THE BROWN SUGAR >_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States