Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Deeee-licious! I am drooling thinking about eating another one. The only thing I changed was I used 1/2 tsp of salt...a full teaspoon seemed like just a bit too much. The cookies are wonderful. For those who had trouble...don't forget to only use eggs and butter at room temp. It makes a big difference! Don't use dark cookies sheets...they'll burn. The use of more brown sugar than white sugar keeps these nice and chewy for days! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
325 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
These were great! When I bake cookies like this though, I bake at 325 for about 10-12 mins, depending on the size. They are chewier that way, so I suggest this method only if chewy is what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Recipe a 5...Some recommendations, 350 to avoid burning (375 they will begin to burn after 7 min), 1/2 tsp. salt (too salty w/ 1tsp.) and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts or other are a nice addition. The difference in this recipe has to be the ind. beating of each egg and vanilla - that's the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
My boyfriend LOVED these cookies. I use to make the Mrs. Fields recipe all the time and he thought the cookies were too dry. I made these yesterday and they are already gone!! thanks for the recipe easy to make and I'll be making these many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
this was a great recipe, made even better by...banana! I didn't have quite enough butter, so I put in a stick and a tablespoon that I had, and substituted half a medium banana for the rest. it is amazing! just subtle enough to add sweetness and a real melt-in-your-mouth quality. cream it with the butter and sugar, and you might need to cook it a little longer. dough is fluffier. great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
We loved these cookies so much... Now I must say that when I started making these cookies I thought I had a full bag of chocolate chips, well I didnt...LOL..So this is what I did... I used 1/2 cup chocolate chips,1/2 cup white chocolate chips, 1 cup oatmeal, 1/2 walnuts, and also threw in 1 (medium sized) mashed banana that needed to be used... They turned out so delicious!!. I have since made the recipe with the 2 cups of chocolate chips and they are great... This is the recipe that I always use now... Kiki (Brampton,Ont, Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I have to admit, I am not a cookie baker. I haven't tasted a good homemade chocolate cookie, EVER...until last night, when I made this recipe. The cookies are filled with chocolate chips, they are gooey and chewy. My husband loved them, he even took some to work to share. These are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
These cookies were ok. They were not crispy. They were more like a cake cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I never found a better cookie than this!Ihad always been useing a different one because I could'nt find another one,untill I found the all recipes site.if you want tall cookies add a little more baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
I baked in greased 9x13" pan at 350 oven for 40 minutes. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States