Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by candy_rose_25
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is the best cookie recipe I have found. I use it all the time. I like to put the oven on 350 it doesn't brown them so bad. Thank you for this recipe. I have tried so many choc. chip cookie recipes but none as good as these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I really hate when people rate a recipe after making multiple changes, but I did decrease the salt just a tad and cooked them at 325 on the convection option for about 13 minutes. Even the ones I left out overnight were STILL super soft. Someone wrote that they were really flat and I found them to be opposite, next time I'll flatten mine a bit before baking. They were awesome cookies and I'm adding this to my hardcopy recipe book. I'm going to have to hide them from myself because I lack self control LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
The recipe is good, but the cookies fell a little flat, literally.... They spread like crazy! I doubled the baking soda and it helped a little, but I would recommend baking them at 350 for about 11 minutes, because 375 burns the bottoms. Also double the vanilla extract, makes it better... True to yield, and very basic, if you like that kind of thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MustangFilly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and they were good but I will continue looking for a great one! If you love cookie dough, these are the cookies for you! Even after cooling overnight, they stay somewhat gooey and soft. I left the first batch in for 8 min and they were getting really dark on the bottom but they stayed almost raw in the middle. The second batch I took out after 7min and the bottom was perfect but they were even more raw in the center. Those two batches went in the oven at the same time and came out 'puffy' not flat, however, the third batch which had to wait about 10min before going in the oven came out very flat! I read that another person had this problem of spreading out a lot. If you saw them you would think they were two diffrent recipes even though I used a cookie scoop for all batches and didn't flatten them before baking. They are also a little salty for my taste. Great if your looking for a sweet&salty taste but if you take a bite with no chocolate (which is hard to do cause these are loaded!), the cookie tastes much saltier than expected. If I make these again, I will probably leave out the salt all togther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
The best, warm, chewy, luscious, flavorful chocolate cookie I have ever tasted. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These are awesome! But the dough is much thinner than other CCC recipes. I almost added more flour but decided not to and I'm glad I didn't. They are moist and chewy! The thinner batter makes for a thin cookie, but if you refregerate the dough for a couple of hours, the cookies come out a little less flat. I followed the advice of some others and used 1/2 tsp of salt since I was already using salted butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These are the best cookies I've ever made. My husband called them "amazing!". The only thing different I did was bake them at 350 for 13 minutes. They came out nice and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I LOVE this recipe I have my own secrets I add too this but only a few, and the cookie the first time I made it with no tweeks was amazing. I like how they take like no time so I finish them quickly. I make these for my grandma and she hides them from everyone! Its great all around and I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These are great cookies. They are very soft. The only bad thing is the chocolate chips melt too much, but other than that they are great. Next time i will follow one of the reviews that tells how to make it more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoula

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States