Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Just made these tonight and on recommendations here cut the salt by half and baked at 350. Mine took 12 minutes and came out perfectly done. These are the puffiest chocolate chip cookies I have ever baked, definitely not flat, they hardly spread at all from how I put them in. Very good although not exactly what I was expecting. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
mine turned out nice and crispy which my boyfriend lurrrrves TOTALLY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great Cookies! I went with some of the recommendations and included walnuts. I was out of vanilla extract and substituted with maple syrup. Delicious. My husband devoured them in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yummy, yummy in my tummy. I followed the advice of others and baked them at a lower temperature and only used 1/2 tsp. of salt. It's my go to recipe from here on out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
amazing! best choc chip cookies i've ever made. and my husband thought they were out of this world (and he would tell me otherwise if not!). i used unsalted butter and then used not quite a tsp full of salt. i also forgot to get the butter and eggs at room temp before i started, so i left them on top of the oven to heat up a bit while i prepared everything. by the time i needed them, they were close to room temp! thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Better since my last review 2 years ago. This is my second review. I tweaked recipe. Cookies are dry, add just 1/4 whole milk or evaporated milk. I purchase Bakers chocolate and chop up the chocolate. I use some time all brown sugar, the brown sugar seems to make it softer. The temp for your oven should range 320-325 8-10 minutes(time is very important) anything higher higher will make your cookies hard. These are delicious with the chocolate chunks. I have tree nut allergies I had to change from the chocolate chips, and use the Bakers chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmdl2bl
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
soft and chewy. I will add a bit more salt next time thought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I tried this recipe last night and the cookies were terriffic! My mother always told me to add coffee anytime I use chocolate so I added some espresso powder. The cookies were indeed nice and chewey and will probably not make it through tonight. This is now my "go to" recipe for C.C. cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolores Dinyon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are my go-to cookies! Soft and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made these for xmas and everyone loved them. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States