Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These cookies are good. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because there is something that needs to be subtracted and I'm not quite sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMSimmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
yummy! very easy, tasty & chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kealakekua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I didnt really care for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I gotta go 5 with this. I used my trusty kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook though. Melted the butter in the MW and went 50/50 with dark chocolate and butterscotch chips. I chilled the dough for an hour to stiffen it up, then rolled a ball, a little smaller than a golf ball for each cookie. It made an even 36 on the convection setting in my gas range. This one's going to my keeper file for sure with big thanks to Anna from my kids, their friends and yours truely! Flat? Cake like? You got me....mine were picture and pallet perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
There was something off about these, but otherwise they were an enjoyable cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I am not a baking person and these turned out great! went with 1/2 tsp of salt and did 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup white chocolate chips. They were very chocolatey! Also did margerine instead of the butter. Will totally make again! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
best cookies i have ever made! if i could give this recipe 6 stars i would! this is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe i will use from now on. my boyfriend loves them, and so does his gramma. i highly recommend this recipe to EVERYONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Best chocolate chip cookies i've ever made. They're are very chewy, soft and, crunchy. I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I have used this recipe for so many years now that I thought that it'd be real sin if I didn't tell everyone how I cherish and value this particular cookie recipe! I have made so many batches of cookies and so many cookie cakes for kids' b'days. Now my boys are older but this is still their favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
OMG!!! I just made a batch of these and they turned out PERFECT! Not runny as others had described. I followed the instructions exactly except used milk chocolate chips and half a teaspoon of salt. These were the best cookies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States