Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this into a slow cooker freezer meal and it turned out great. I noticed that the sauce seemed to separate but I believe that was only due to my freezing it and it didn't make any difference on taste - only appearance. I used Kirkland (Costco) brand meatballs and the flavor of them combined with the sauce and buttery noodles really was fantastic. I was skeptical since it was just meatballs, sauce, and noodles but it really is very yummy. I put my mixture in my slow cooker when it was still about 75% frozen. I cooked it on low the whole time and it was done before 4 hours so cooking this on high for that long would NOT be a good idea. If you're using pre-cooked meatballs really it's just about getting it to the safe temp (usually around 160-165F). Since this recipe isn't really cooking anything it's mostly just heating it and letting the flavors marinate together. Would definitely recommend it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yoshi1
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Simply out easy and delicious. Wanted to broaden my crock pot cooking horizons and this was an easy and delicious recipe. Served it with cornbread and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was pretty good. I would tweak the recipe to allow noodles to be added in meatballs and more french onion and celery to favor added noodles. It was definitely quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Took to Pot Luck. Lot's of complements and request for recipe. I think I will use half of butter called for next time and there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I have been looking forward to making this dish and I finally got around to it and I am so happy with the results. I will be making this over and over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I ended up using this recipe idea as a base to use what I had in the kitchen. I used a can of cream of chicken soup, an envelope of dry onion soup mix, a can of water and 1/2 a cup of plain yogurt. To the gravy I added some frozen peas and cooked carrots. I cooked this all in the microwave early in the morning added the meatballs. The flavors seemed to really blend during the day. It was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Added the butter to the noodles but totally forgot the sour cream. BUT...........this was awesome this way, nobody noticed! I made 1/2 this recipe, but next time I might make the full batch of sauce, just to have more gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I liked it, but I think it was too salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We LOVE this and make it almost every week. We don't do the butter in the noodles though. Seriously so yum. I also add 1/4 cup water just so we have more sauce YUMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States