Anise Walnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Some questions What Should the consistancy of the dough be? Pan grease or no?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This cookie recipe is FANTASTIC!! Very easy to make (my 9yr.old helped me). On my very first try they turned out perfect.(I omitted the walnuts,preferring only the anise). My Husband is impressed, my Parents were stunned and they were a hit at the dinner party I attended. I am Italian and I come from a family of Bakery owners and these cookies impressed them. Thank-you for submitting this recipe and I always make mention as to where and whom this recipe originated from. I highly recommend this recipe for its simplicity and its deliciousness!! Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
The raisins burn too easily. The recipe should say to turn the cut biscotti over part way through the second bake.. Burnt raisins are not good and hard dried raisins are about as bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I'm sorry to say that these were awful. A total waste of 8 good eggs, 8 cups flour etc. etc. I couldn't even taste the anise seeds and extract that I added. The egg wash was a nice touch, however. I won't be making these ever--I thought they were :-P bleagh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
I've made this several times, though it is messy, the outcome is outstanding, i know have neighbors requesting me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
These came out great. Light and airy and very crispy. Cooked them a little longer the second time, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
If you're a fan of biscotti, you'll enjoy these. Just the right sweetness and very fragrant. And, of course, great with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I wanted to make the perfect Biscotti recipe for Christmas gifts this year. I printed out 15 different ones from this site and tried them all. This recipe was the winner "hands down" with my family and friends. Thank you Michelle for sharing your Grandmother's recipe with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I love these cookies!! They are a part of my childhood memories forever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This recipe did not work well for me. First, I don't think I rolled out the rolls of dough enough, so the biscotti were moist in the middle. Although it is very tasty, I will reduce the sugar next time by 1/2 c. However, I the biscotti are VERY tasty. I used Sambuca instead of anise flavoring. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States