Anise Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
Made these at christmas everyone loved them Thankyou connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
These cookies are wonderful. They baked beautifully and tasted delicious. They were part of a gift for my aunt who LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
very good flavor- mine were a little dry though, however I used sugar and egg substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made my cookies much larger than teaspoon drops and they turned out wonderfully. Let them bake longer (until edges are slightly brown - like the color of antique book pages).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
quick easy delicious...taste just like grandma's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly down to using small eggs. It produced a nice consistancy drop dough, due to having a very hot oven I shortened the cooking time to 10 minuets which produced a beautiful golden brown bottom. The upper side was nearly white, the flavor delicate, but lacked something to make them memorable and equivalant to the rest of my Holiday cookie tray. I'd say this is a good everyday cookie for those who like the flavor of anise but find the Italian cookies too pungent with the anise oil used (which I prefer). A good cookie to be served with strong coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This cookie yielded great results even at altitude!!! I set the oven to 360 degrees and the cookies came out great. I baked this for my son's Ethnic foods unit in Social Studies. It was so easy to make, even HE could have made them. It's a GREAT quick dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Interesting texture. Initially sweet, then fades to anise. Might be good with a light sugar glaze, too. Will make again. Addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
These had an intriguing texture and taste. Unfortunately, after about 3 days their texture started to get a little strange. Very good if they are eaten fresh. I used a large egg with no ill effects, and substituted about 1/2tsp ground star anise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Pretty delicious. Not so sure what exactly the taste is. Very something my grandmother made. Kind of bland, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States