Anika's Cheesy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious! We don't like mushrooms so we substituted the mushroom soup for cream of cheddar cheese soup. It was fantastic! The entire dish was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I just made this for tomorrow's office Christmas luncheon. Took a taste test and it was outstanding! I couldn't find bacon cheese spread, so I bought Old English brand and added some garlic powder for extra flavor. So easy, creamy, and tasty! Loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very , Very good ! When you compare this recipe to others for nutritional values .... this is acceptable for us . Fresh beans out of the garden made this exceptional ... We will have this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great improvement on the traditional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have made the traditional green been casserole before but when I got married I stopped as to my dismay my husband HATES green veggies....decided to try this recipe as I was craving the casserole and I LOVED IT! Sorry, but my husband still wouldn't try it, but I think if he did he'd like it! I used fresh green beans and blanched them - don't cook them too much if you like them with a little more bite (as I do - I hate mushy green beans) b/c they'll further cook in the oven in the soup mixture. I couldn't find BACON cheese spread, but mixed crumbled bacon into regular cheese spread and spooned that on top. It was so good! I am not a processed cheese devotee but once in a while it's yummy - in this especially! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe was great! I couldn't find any bacon cheese spread, so I ended up getting a garlic and herbs cheese spread. I probably used a little more of that than the recipe calls for, but my family likes rich, cheesy food. Everyone said they loved this dish. My husband, said out of everything we had, this was his favorite dish. (and we had plenty of good eats!) I will definitely use this as my green bean casserole recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manchester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Best green bean casserole we had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My family also asks for us to bring this recipe every year they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States