Anginettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Delicious! Great recipe and not too sweet - just what I was hoping for. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Tasty little orange cookie... I added lime and orange peel to the glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have made this cookie with my family my whole life. This is a traditional Italian Christmas cookie. It does not need altering as past posters have suggested. This is the way it is supposed to taste, and is perfect. I was going to post my own Anginette recipe on here, but this is pretty much it. They are light, citrus-y, and delicious. It isn't an orange or lemon cookie, that is why it isn't called an orange or lemon cookie. It is essentially a sugar cookie with a hint of other flavors, and I thank you so much for sharing it so I don't have to! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I did not like this version as much as the traditional Anginettes with a lemon flavoring to them. I suggest a few changes that will absolutly blow you away!YOu can always cut recipe in half if you do not need that many. I suggest: Small Bottle Lemon Flavoring (use can use any flavor but lemon is traditional) 1tsp vanilla ¾ cup orange juice 1 ½ cups oil 6 eggs 7 cups Flour ½ tsp baking soda 5 tsp baking powder 2 cups sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Thank you for this awesome recipe. These taste very similar to the lemon drop cookies I buy from Italian-American bakeries in my community. I altered the icing recipe to have orange essence, lime juice, and vanilla extract which gave it a lovely little bite. I would make these as a lovely treat for someone anytime of the year. Awesome recipe, and I had fun making them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
My Aunt who has since passed away would make these cookies, but she never gave out the recipe. These were very close to hers. I used 1/2 cup of orange juice which gave the dough more flavor. The first time I made them, I used 1/4 of orange juice and the cookies were too bland for us. Icing - First time I used lemon flavor as the recipe calls for. Second time I used butter creme or chocolate. They tasted like mini cupcakes that way. Which my kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Tryed these out for X-Mas but they didn't turn out so well. I think that instead of the froasting that's used for this, it should have been a butter-sugar-cream frosting instead. This recipe has much potential. I think a few things could have been altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Easy to make. Add nice color to a tin of gift-cookies. I made the dough balls fairly small to keep them bite size so I had to almost triple the frosting amount. Next time I will use the juice of a WHOLE orange instead of just half becuse they came out a little on the bland side until they were frosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States