Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These turned out great. I got about 50 rolls out of the recipe, so lots leftover to freeze for later. I did 1/3 whole wheat flour, 2/3 white flour and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The 10 year old who rated this was right! Better than ice cream! I was in a hurry so I used quick rise yeast and it only took about 30 minutes to rise instead of 1 hour. They came out perfect and made the process go much faster. So yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA
Living In: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
A little on the sweet side but very good! less sugar and a pinch more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Outstanding recipe! Tastes amazing!!! Worked well when the recipe was exactly followed and when I increased the size of the roll and baking time. I was very pleased with this recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for! Thank you so much for sharing! I plan on making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I only give this three stars. First, these were to "yeasty" and a little bland to my taste. The texture was good. The dough rises very quickly due to too much yeast and sugar. I may try less yeast and longer rise time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These were great! My husband said that they are some of the best rolls he has tasted. I mixed the yeast in with the milk and sugar because that is what most bread recipes say to do. They aren't hard to make but take all day because of having to punch the dough down and let it rise again several times. I made them when we had guests and everyone loved them and wanted seconds. I will definitely make them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have tried so many recipes for rolls and these are the best ones ever!!! Very soft and buttery. I did use an extra cup of flour and was impatient and only let the dough rise twice but they were still very yummy. My kids loved them. My hubby thought they needed a little more sugar so next time I make I will add more but this is my dinner roll recipe. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I really loved this roll recipe, and I have made a LOT of rolls/breads in the past! They came out super light and fluffy with an excellent flavor - not bland in any way and I used the exact ration of recipe ingredients. I did however change how I made them slightly - I heated up the milk and melted the butter and added the sugar and yeast and proofed it. I then added the eggs, and flour and mixed using a dough hook. Once incorporated, I kneaded it for just a few minutes and then covered and rested the dough for 20 minutes. I then kneaded the dough again, and added the salt, kneaded some more and then proceeded to the first rise. These were hands down the best rolls I have ever made and this will definitely be in my rotation - can't wait for Easter dinner because I am making these!! Enjoy, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwstdSistr72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I have made this recipe twice and again this am. This is the best dinner roll recipe I have used!!! Light soft rolls. Yes, they are a little extra work...but well worth it!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Great Dinner rolls, simple, and while tedious with the repeated punching down of the dough, its a great recipie for the day off when you are running loads of laundry. I found myself using the timer on the washer/dryer to remind me to punch down the dough. Worked well and my children loved them. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States