Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These were great! My husband said that they are some of the best rolls he has tasted. I mixed the yeast in with the milk and sugar because that is what most bread recipes say to do. They aren't hard to make but take all day because of having to punch the dough down and let it rise again several times. I made them when we had guests and everyone loved them and wanted seconds. I will definitely make them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have tried so many recipes for rolls and these are the best ones ever!!! Very soft and buttery. I did use an extra cup of flour and was impatient and only let the dough rise twice but they were still very yummy. My kids loved them. My hubby thought they needed a little more sugar so next time I make I will add more but this is my dinner roll recipe. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I really loved this roll recipe, and I have made a LOT of rolls/breads in the past! They came out super light and fluffy with an excellent flavor - not bland in any way and I used the exact ration of recipe ingredients. I did however change how I made them slightly - I heated up the milk and melted the butter and added the sugar and yeast and proofed it. I then added the eggs, and flour and mixed using a dough hook. Once incorporated, I kneaded it for just a few minutes and then covered and rested the dough for 20 minutes. I then kneaded the dough again, and added the salt, kneaded some more and then proceeded to the first rise. These were hands down the best rolls I have ever made and this will definitely be in my rotation - can't wait for Easter dinner because I am making these!! Enjoy, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwstdSistr72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I have made this recipe twice and again this am. This is the best dinner roll recipe I have used!!! Light soft rolls. Yes, they are a little extra work...but well worth it!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Great Dinner rolls, simple, and while tedious with the repeated punching down of the dough, its a great recipie for the day off when you are running loads of laundry. I found myself using the timer on the washer/dryer to remind me to punch down the dough. Worked well and my children loved them. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Worth the time and energy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Just eating a fresh warm roll and loving it. I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour and the rest with white. Superb!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Amazing! soft, easy and delicious recipe! Turned out perfectly! The dough was easy to work with and the flavor is out of this world! Made some with wheat flour and some exactly to this recipe! both were to die for, they were such a hit around here for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Followed the recipe and they were amazing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These dinner rolls are perfect. I have worked with yeast a lot, but I think even a beginner could be successful with this one. I found this recipe to be really easy to follow, with GREAT results. I even had to rush the risings, and they still came out beautifully. I have used the dough to make the kolaches we used to get in central Texas -- dough wrapped around sausage. They were just like I remembered. Thanks for adding this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States