Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have baked this recipe twice. Once for Christmas and another time at my daughter-in-law's request. I used bread flour and they came out perfect. I did not handle them very much before rising and they baked perfectly. This recipe will be used again for a fund-raiser. My daughter-in-law's sister asked her to bake a batch for her fund raiser and I just know they will be a hit. Thanks for such delicious recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made these rolls for dinner last night to go with pork tenderloin, applesauce, and scalloped potatoes. These rolls are so good, I found myself stuffing one in my mouth while complaining about how full I was. I can usually pass up dinner rolls, and usually just make them for my family, but after one roll I had to go back for another, and then another. I followed the recipe exactly, but put half of the dough in the refrigerator, and used the other half to make twenty rolls. I usually do not write reviews but I felt compelled to let everyone know how amazing these are! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 808mom
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was fun to make. I paired it up with New England Clam Chowder. Luckily, the weather supported the dinner genre because it was freezing (to us Hawaiians). This was a simple recipe, quite time consuming, but so worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These are the easiest, most delicious home made rolls to make. Trust me, you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yummy rolls, although mine didn't get round at the top. It may have been my finicky oven though. I will likely make again. I didn't add more flour or knead which was difficult because they were super sticky, but they turned out light and airy. Made a third of a batch via metric system and it made 16+ (used a whole egg instead of 3/4 egg and cut back the milk a twitch to compensate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These were good, next time I will make them way bigger and more uniform in size. They seemed a bit random, not overly pretty...they tasted fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Stone Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic! I made these for Thanksgiving thinking that I would have plenty left for days. What few were left were eaten for breakfast the next morning. Following other reviewers advice I cut the milk by 1/2 cup (only used 2 cups) and cut the sugar in half (only used 1/4 cup). This is enough dough for 2 pans of rolls. Don't hesitate to brush the butter on top when they are done - it really finished them off perfectly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA
Living In: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great recipe! Only thing I would change is a little more sugar (I tend to like my bread a little sweeter), and bake at a lower temperature for a little longer. The inside of the bread was a little undercooked though the outside was nice and crunchy. I concur with the others who mention that it needs a little more flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBirman
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I was very happy that these were so easy! And, they tasted great, too. They were a little on the dense side and very yeasty in flavor. The first batch I made, I didn't make them big enough because I thought they would grow a bit more when baking, but they stay the same size. Also, I needed about an extra cup of flower. I did it all by hand. (Instead of using my KitchenAid Stand Mixer.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBirman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Tasted good, but kinda crumbly. Stephen and Emma liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States