Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Marcia
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving and this was my first time EVER making homemade dinner rolls. I went directly by the directions and it was a breeze and they turned out perfect except my family like their rolls sweet. I made these again..but doubled the sugar and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Delicious! I used an extra cup of flour, and the dough was still very sticky. However, it did rise correctly and cooked up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Love these, easy for a first timer like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made these last week and forgot to rate them. They are delish!! Easy to make and taste great. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I glazed with whipped egg before cooking and then again with an herb butter after and my husband ate half the pan himself. Great rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made these rolls for the first time on Thanksgiving! They were a huge hit! I am now sharing the recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! I dont normally make bread, and I had no problems getting them to turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnee513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These are great. I really had to control my urge to knead the dough. I read through twice to make sure I hadn't missed something! I learned long ago to always add the last cup of flour sparingly, and did the same with these. I used some of that last cup to dust the top of the dough and my knuckles for the first punch down. (I also scraped the dough away from the sides and bottom at that point, and dusted the bowl also, which made the next 2 punchdowns quicker and cleaner. Also, please note that you will need much more than a 9X13 pan. Either about 3 of that size, or a large cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Yum! I halved the recipe, and used a little extra flour. Turkey cooked quicker than we were expecting, so I only did 2 rises plus letting the shaped rolls rise, and they turned out great. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was a bread-making virgin before attempting these rolls for Thanksgiving Day. My mother helped me...as I whisked she added in the flour...but other than that I did all the work. These were so easy! For the rising part, I just put them in the microwave so that it was dark and warm. I think my brother ate about 10 of them and he is the pickiest eater ever. The only thing I added was a nice eggwash (1 beaten egg and 2 tbls. water mixed) brushed on the rolls before baking for 12 mins. They came out beautifully golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I wanted to make rolls like my mother would for the holidays so I did some research and found these. They do take time to make, but are worth it. After I took them out and allowed them to cool a bit, I shared one with my daughter and husband. When I wasn't looking, my husband took another one. He also had two for breakfast this morning. The only problem that I had was rolling them into balls because of the stickiness, so next time I will take the advice and add another 1/2 cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States