Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I really liked this recipe! I am not in any sort of way a baker so i felt it was quite a bit of work and very time consuming, but i assume making most bread would be. It was very buttery, soft, delicate and all around, just really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These are SO awesome. I tried a different recipe before these and threw them in the trash. These are so easy and turn out perfect and beautiful. Add flour slowly after about 5 cups just until the dough doesn't stick to the side of the bowl anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I'm eating one still hot from the oven while I type this. I made the recipe exactly as written, except I didn't brush melted butter on the top. The rolls are incredibly soft and not too dry. This is my new favorite recipe for rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
AMAZING, halfed the recipe because there is only four of us, but making them once a week, and totally making them for Thanksgiving next week... Is going to be a staple every week for sandwiches in my husbands lunch box... SOOO goood... Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Easy recipe and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Perfect! The only change I made was to butter them before and after. The dough is a bit sticky when forming the rolls, but if you just put a bit of flour on your hands when rolling it solves the problem and doesn't change the taste at all. This recipe makes 2 standard rectangular pans full of about 15 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Is step 3 and 4 out of sequence? these are great! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These are very special rolls and if you are patient enough to do all of the rises you will be rewarded. I love this recipe but do not use but 2 tablespoons of sugar, tried with the 1/2 cup and was too sweet for me. I like a dinner roll not to taste like a sweet cupcake just my preference. However the extra rises changes this from a good roll to a pillowy light airy great roll. I have made other dinner rolls with the 2 rises but never will again. 2-3 of these disappear within mins after coming out of the oven and hitting the dinner table. It's the darnest thing how that happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This recipe did not go so well for me in which I am very dissapointed. The instructions were confusing and I actually had to read them over and over. 450° was much too high a temp and it burned. It we truly a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaRegina8

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States