Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made these again, and they're still delicious. Besides taking a long time because of the numerous times to raise, it's super easy. I made a double batch and came out with 6 dozen. Baked them in muffin tins, and did clover rolls with most, dividing each roll portion into 3 and putting it into the muffin tin. Just yummy all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made according to recipe and they were wonderful. It was my first time doing the whole rise and punch down thing and after I remembered to put a little shortening and flour on my hands before punching down it went great. Made some in a muffin tin and the rest on a cookie sheet... I really like the muffin tin ones best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made the dinner rolls the day before Thanksgiving and they were pretty tasty. I was a little disappointed because the rolls in the middle were not completely baked like the ones on the edge. I think that using a larger dish would do the trick. Like some readers suggested I added half cup of flour and still sticky when trying to shape into a ball. This is my first time making bread so maybe next time I will do better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was an excellent roll. I followed the advice from other reviews and I did add additional flour for easier handling. The dough was still a little sticky but it turned out fine. I was very happy with how it turned out even though I dropped one rise time. I plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These were great rolls, but the recipe calls for a lot of rising of the dough. I didn't have time to do all of the rises, so I really only did the first rise and part of the second one. The dough wasn't firm enough to form into dough balls, so I just put them in a mini-muffin tin. Turned out great! We served these at Thanksgiving and everyone wanted more rolls...which was good because we had a TON. The rolls might be even better if you go through all of the rises that recipe calls for, but I was glad I was able to make them without going through all of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
OMG,these rolls came out so good i made them for thanksgiving,they were soft,light soo 'airy'my family family loved them,im going to trinidad for christmas and im going to make a batch too take with us,soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This.Was.Amazing. I make bread every year, but this is the lightest, airiest, fluffiest, most wonderful bread EVER. I made some "mini" twisted loaves (each person might have had 1/2 a loaf - except we couldn't stop!) - and because these were bigger than your description (3x8 for my mini "challah"), I kicked the temp up to 425 and gave them 15 minutes in the pre-heated oven. They were AMAZING. I'm making smaller ones later - and I'll drop the temp back to 400 and go for 10 minutes - I expect wonderful things! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made a huge dinner for my future in-laws and all anyone talked about were these rolls! They're really easy, but they take some time to rise. They are well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These were easy, delicious and the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I followed this recipe as written with the exception of changing oven temp to 375 degrees and baked for 23 minutes. My husband and I absolutely loved them. I will definately make these for Thanksgiving. The only change I will make is to add 1/2 to 1 cup more flour for easier handling of the dough which was very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States