Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These buns are fantastic and were a hit with my friends and family. Very easy to make and reccomend everyone try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Windle-Kleisath

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this receipe twice and the first time turned out ...... well lets just say the kids are still using them for hockey pucks. My "hockey pucks" were no fault of the receipe I was ALL ME. So I figured I would give it another try and I am sure glad that I did they turned out fantastic and because of that I have now been recurted to make them for Christmas dinner. Happy baking people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My kids go absolutely ape-poop over these! I substituted coconut milk for regular milk and added a bit more sugar and they are downright decadent. My inner hedonist insists on these occasional, astro-caloric guilty pleasures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
The recipe was fantastic! I will definately be using this everytime I need to make rolls! They were golden brown, puffy, and lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Nice rolls. Easy, and makes a lot. I made larger rolls, as I usually do, and tried a technique for baking I found on the Bread in Five website: using the crock pot and cooking for about 1 hour and 20 mins (I added time to the original instructions bc it didn't seem enough), then broiled for a few minutes to brown. Very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made these rolls for Thanksgiving this year! They really are perfect!! They were eaten up so fast and they others were all taken home with their leftovers. I had to make another batch on Friday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Very fresh and tasty. Easy to make, but they didn't bake in the allotted time. It was hard to get the middle un-gooey. Next time I'll probably put them on a cookie sheet a little ways apart from each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made a 1/2 batch for Thanksgiving everyone LOVED them! Yummy yummy rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made these again, and they're still delicious. Besides taking a long time because of the numerous times to raise, it's super easy. I made a double batch and came out with 6 dozen. Baked them in muffin tins, and did clover rolls with most, dividing each roll portion into 3 and putting it into the muffin tin. Just yummy all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made according to recipe and they were wonderful. It was my first time doing the whole rise and punch down thing and after I remembered to put a little shortening and flour on my hands before punching down it went great. Made some in a muffin tin and the rest on a cookie sheet... I really like the muffin tin ones best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States