Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These rolls came out amazing. I've never been able to make nice rolls like this. I did add about half a cup of flour to the dough. I made half the recipe the first time and the second time I added cheese, herbs and garlic powder. Everyone loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is my go to recipe for buns, I've been trying to find a bun recipe as good as my gammas buns. This is it, you have to follow the directions with the rising, that is the key for the most beautiful fluffy buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Made these for a family get-together a week ago. My elderly mother said I was crazy, as she noted the "five or so rises - who does that?" But I'm a believer that you get what you work for, so I tried them. Everyone went crazy over them. So soft, and so tasty (with the butter on top). Even my mother said they were the best rolls we have ever made (although she still proposed that "surely 3 rises would be enough"). I'll continue to make them as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These rolls turned out amazimg! I also used this roll recipe to make ham and cheese rolls and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used half wheat flour, and they were great! I want to try them with all wheat flour next time. I also think I'll try them with white flour, because I just can't resist fluffy white rolls straight from the oven! Yummy! Best roll recipe I've found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The recipe is great, but the instructions leave some gaps. Definitely knead the dough before you let it rise, punch it down before forming the small balls, let the small balls rest (covered) 20 min before baking. Also, 400 degrees may be a little much depending on your oven. To get the perfect roll, use an insulated baking sheet, or place an empty pan or pizza stone on the rake below your regular baking sheet. This will protect your rolls from the direct heat from the burners and keep them from burning on the bottom before the roll is done. Make some cinnamon honey butter for the perfect combo - whip together 1/3 cup confection sugar, 1/3 cup honer, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARYILEE
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this but I used it to make cinnamon pecan rolls, and they turned out great! The rolls came out fluffy and tender--perfect for cinnamon rolls. It was easy too. I don't think I changed anything in the original recipe. After letting it rise, I kneaded it well and then cut the dough in half. (I put half in the freezer, so we'll see how that turns out later in the week--planning on making doughnuts out of it.) With the remaining half, I rolled it into a rectangle and spread with butter, brown sugar and cinnamon mixture. I rolled it into a log, and sliced it into twelve rolls. Put them in a baking pan with a caramel sauce I made and pecans, and let them rise another 45 minutes or so. They came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Best Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe since there is no kneading! As other readers suggested, you may need to add more flour so dough is not as sticky. Other than that, I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These turned out great. I got about 50 rolls out of the recipe, so lots leftover to freeze for later. I did 1/3 whole wheat flour, 2/3 white flour and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States