Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! These were so delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly except I halved it (I wasn't sure I had enough flour. When they were done, they were so soft and yummy that I felt I could have eaten the whole batch. When I halved it, it made 12 nice size balls of yumminess :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanny Snowflake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow! They are so delicious. I cut the recipe in half, steps were easy to follow, and boy are they fluffy. Hubby approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I just took a batch of these out of the oven. I have a pan full of big, fluffy rolls that are a light golden brown on top. I didn't make the full 36 servings, so I had no issues with the middle rolls not being done. I didn't let the rolls rise after putting in the pan prior to baking, but that made no difference. They still rose a lot during baking. This is now my go-to roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good! I actually added all the ingredients into my bread machine on the dough cycle. After that I followed the directions as stated. I also added a little bit less sugar. They turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Love this recipe!!! They made me a family hero. I only let the dough rise once before shaping and knead the last few turns by hand instead of the mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pereira Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe!! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I probably didn't let the dough rise enough the last time when I had rolled them and might have made them too big. The recipe said 2-3 inches but I made more like 21 rolls rather than the 36 suggested. So the rolls were fluffy enough a little bit dense. The taste was perfect though. I'll be making these again and seeing if I can get them just a bit fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy to prepare and extra rolls freeze nice. Just pull em out and bake as needed. Family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I added 1/4 cup more sugar and these are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these for a family gathering. Everyone loved them ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel :D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States