Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
A staple in our household! I do split the batches up into two smaller dishes as others have commented that the center ones come out undercooked. My 2 year old can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made these for Thakgving dinner this year. I cut the recipe in half a I usually do just in case)..... I am now wishing I made the full recipe - these came or great! They take a long time rising but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe works out great. I wouldn't recommend someone who is new with baking bread starting with this for a dinner roll. It takes a certain kind of instinct to pull it off, but it is a great one for those who have experience. It is very versatile. I don't always do the third rise before shaping. It makes a ton of regular size rolls. Good for family gatherings. Very important to let brown on top and put butter on after pulling out of oven to make soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylewis

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have made these for Thanksgiving for the last couple of years. My entire family (40+people) love them! They have now become a tradition and I have become the official bread maker. I also make them a couple times a year when my husband wants them "just because". Thank you for this recipe and Happy Holidays to one and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I am a novice baker and this recipe is my very first attempt at baking buns. It was fun and surprisingly easy to follow the instructions. I found the rolls are a bit sweeter than I like (for a dinner roll), but still scrumptious nonetheless!!! Next time I will see about trying out some handy suggestions. Overall, this is a great recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I brushed these with beaten egg before baking, and they came out beautiful. Definitely need a bigger pan than 9x13. I used a jellyroll, or 1/2 sheet pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made soft beautiful dinner roll and I also made them into pretzels for an after school treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe, and there were still plenty of these delicious rolls! My husband practically inhaled them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! These were so delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly except I halved it (I wasn't sure I had enough flour. When they were done, they were so soft and yummy that I felt I could have eaten the whole batch. When I halved it, it made 12 nice size balls of yumminess :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanny Snowflake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow! They are so delicious. I cut the recipe in half, steps were easy to follow, and boy are they fluffy. Hubby approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States