Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Great recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Fantastic recipe. They taste great. I halved it, and ended up making about 19 small buns...I had a problem with the rising...I took the advice from some of the reviewers, and put them in the oven at a very very low temperature, and it didn't seem to help. Next time, I'm definetly using instant yeast, and adding a little bit more. Other than that, they're great. The bottoms cooked very fast, so they're a dark brown, whereas the top is very light, but they still taste great. I'd recommend turning down the temperature a bit more, maybe down to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These are wonderful buns, but be sure to make them small enough. First time I made them I didn't divide the dough up enough and ended up with very doughy undercooked buns...my bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millen, Georgia, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These were delicious! I followed the recipe and made exactly 36 rolls. I brought them to a bbq with a bunch of my husband's Army officer buddies, and not a single roll was left after an hour. It seems time consuming because of how many times it needs to be punched down and allowed to rise, but if you plan ahead and start in the morning, you can go about your day and quickly punch down/turn/recover the dough which takes about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganjewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Absolutely love these rolls!! I made the whole batch which made about 32 rolls, only needed 6 so I froze the other ones on a cookies sheet and through them into a Ziploc bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delicious! I used some more flour like other reviews suggested, about 1/2 cup. They turned out soo good! If you're looking for a Texas Road House roll recipe, this one is a close match. They turn out a bit heavier than TRH's, but are just as delicious. Mm-mm! Thanks for the recipe, Cristy! :9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylbri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Absolutely superb!!!! I've made it a few times and it never failed! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These rolls were a little crispy on the outside, and soft in the inside. They were delicious! I cut the recipe in half since it was just 2 of us. I got 8 big rolls. I did have to use one extra cup of flour. I baked them at 400 for 17MINS. Some people were saying that their rolls were undercooked, but that's because you need to leave them in there a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by World_Diplomat03
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The amount of time you must use to do these was NOT worth it. The taste was ok, nothing different and spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States