Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made these for Christmas dinner and they were delish! With some help from other reviews, I made a few modifications. Added 1 extra tsp of salt, brushed with beaten egg before baking, and baked at 375 for 30 mins, covering for the last 10 mins. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Wow! This is a fantastic recipe. My husband just loves them. Easy recipe and not time consuming at all. This will be a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I've been baking bread for years and this is now my go-to recipe for rolls. It is so easy. I've made it countless times, made a few little goofs once in a while, and they've always been wonderful-light, fluffy and addictive. Also, I love that I get to use the time I would have spent kneading tidying up or moving on to another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcia
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving and this was my first time EVER making homemade dinner rolls. I went directly by the directions and it was a breeze and they turned out perfect except my family like their rolls sweet. I made these again..but doubled the sugar and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Delicious! I used an extra cup of flour, and the dough was still very sticky. However, it did rise correctly and cooked up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Love these, easy for a first timer like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made these last week and forgot to rate them. They are delish!! Easy to make and taste great. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I glazed with whipped egg before cooking and then again with an herb butter after and my husband ate half the pan himself. Great rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made these rolls for the first time on Thanksgiving! They were a huge hit! I am now sharing the recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! I dont normally make bread, and I had no problems getting them to turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnee513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These are great. I really had to control my urge to knead the dough. I read through twice to make sure I hadn't missed something! I learned long ago to always add the last cup of flour sparingly, and did the same with these. I used some of that last cup to dust the top of the dough and my knuckles for the first punch down. (I also scraped the dough away from the sides and bottom at that point, and dusted the bowl also, which made the next 2 punchdowns quicker and cleaner. Also, please note that you will need much more than a 9X13 pan. Either about 3 of that size, or a large cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States