Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Yum! I halved the recipe, and used a little extra flour. Turkey cooked quicker than we were expecting, so I only did 2 rises plus letting the shaped rolls rise, and they turned out great. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was a bread-making virgin before attempting these rolls for Thanksgiving Day. My mother helped me...as I whisked she added in the flour...but other than that I did all the work. These were so easy! For the rising part, I just put them in the microwave so that it was dark and warm. I think my brother ate about 10 of them and he is the pickiest eater ever. The only thing I added was a nice eggwash (1 beaten egg and 2 tbls. water mixed) brushed on the rolls before baking for 12 mins. They came out beautifully golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I wanted to make rolls like my mother would for the holidays so I did some research and found these. They do take time to make, but are worth it. After I took them out and allowed them to cool a bit, I shared one with my daughter and husband. When I wasn't looking, my husband took another one. He also had two for breakfast this morning. The only problem that I had was rolling them into balls because of the stickiness, so next time I will take the advice and add another 1/2 cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I really liked this recipe! I am not in any sort of way a baker so i felt it was quite a bit of work and very time consuming, but i assume making most bread would be. It was very buttery, soft, delicate and all around, just really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These are SO awesome. I tried a different recipe before these and threw them in the trash. These are so easy and turn out perfect and beautiful. Add flour slowly after about 5 cups just until the dough doesn't stick to the side of the bowl anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I'm eating one still hot from the oven while I type this. I made the recipe exactly as written, except I didn't brush melted butter on the top. The rolls are incredibly soft and not too dry. This is my new favorite recipe for rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
AMAZING, halfed the recipe because there is only four of us, but making them once a week, and totally making them for Thanksgiving next week... Is going to be a staple every week for sandwiches in my husbands lunch box... SOOO goood... Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Easy recipe and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Perfect! The only change I made was to butter them before and after. The dough is a bit sticky when forming the rolls, but if you just put a bit of flour on your hands when rolling it solves the problem and doesn't change the taste at all. This recipe makes 2 standard rectangular pans full of about 15 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States