Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Very fresh and tasty. Easy to make, but they didn't bake in the allotted time. It was hard to get the middle un-gooey. Next time I'll probably put them on a cookie sheet a little ways apart from each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made a 1/2 batch for Thanksgiving everyone LOVED them! Yummy yummy rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made these again, and they're still delicious. Besides taking a long time because of the numerous times to raise, it's super easy. I made a double batch and came out with 6 dozen. Baked them in muffin tins, and did clover rolls with most, dividing each roll portion into 3 and putting it into the muffin tin. Just yummy all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made according to recipe and they were wonderful. It was my first time doing the whole rise and punch down thing and after I remembered to put a little shortening and flour on my hands before punching down it went great. Made some in a muffin tin and the rest on a cookie sheet... I really like the muffin tin ones best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made the dinner rolls the day before Thanksgiving and they were pretty tasty. I was a little disappointed because the rolls in the middle were not completely baked like the ones on the edge. I think that using a larger dish would do the trick. Like some readers suggested I added half cup of flour and still sticky when trying to shape into a ball. This is my first time making bread so maybe next time I will do better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was an excellent roll. I followed the advice from other reviews and I did add additional flour for easier handling. The dough was still a little sticky but it turned out fine. I was very happy with how it turned out even though I dropped one rise time. I plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These were great rolls, but the recipe calls for a lot of rising of the dough. I didn't have time to do all of the rises, so I really only did the first rise and part of the second one. The dough wasn't firm enough to form into dough balls, so I just put them in a mini-muffin tin. Turned out great! We served these at Thanksgiving and everyone wanted more rolls...which was good because we had a TON. The rolls might be even better if you go through all of the rises that recipe calls for, but I was glad I was able to make them without going through all of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
OMG,these rolls came out so good i made them for thanksgiving,they were soft,light soo 'airy'my family family loved them,im going to trinidad for christmas and im going to make a batch too take with us,soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This.Was.Amazing. I make bread every year, but this is the lightest, airiest, fluffiest, most wonderful bread EVER. I made some "mini" twisted loaves (each person might have had 1/2 a loaf - except we couldn't stop!) - and because these were bigger than your description (3x8 for my mini "challah"), I kicked the temp up to 425 and gave them 15 minutes in the pre-heated oven. They were AMAZING. I'm making smaller ones later - and I'll drop the temp back to 400 and go for 10 minutes - I expect wonderful things! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made a huge dinner for my future in-laws and all anyone talked about were these rolls! They're really easy, but they take some time to rise. They are well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States