Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made a huge dinner for my future in-laws and all anyone talked about were these rolls! They're really easy, but they take some time to rise. They are well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These were easy, delicious and the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I followed this recipe as written with the exception of changing oven temp to 375 degrees and baked for 23 minutes. My husband and I absolutely loved them. I will definately make these for Thanksgiving. The only change I will make is to add 1/2 to 1 cup more flour for easier handling of the dough which was very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
pretty decent recipe. as other ratings stated, the recipe needs more flour (at least when adjusting to a smaller portion). It needed quite a bit more actually.. I made 15 servings and had to add upwards to a 1/2c more. I let them rise pretty good, but they still weren't as fluffy as I would have liked.. a little dense. All in all, I liked these, but I'm still looking for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sxysx_1219
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I am not an expert with yeast, and don't make bread often. I followed the directions and it yielded perfectly fluffy dinner rolls! The recipe does make a ton, but these are good for sandwiches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I had to make this a couple of times. The first time my dough didn't rise. Don't make my mistake - the milk should be LUKEWARM not CLOSE-TO-HOT-WARM. I basically killed the yeast the first time by having my milk be too warm. Also, like many others, I had to add an extra cup of flour. Finally, when the dough DID rise, I brushed the tops of the rolls with an egg wash before putting them in the oven. Made the tops extra shiny. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I tried to reduce the size recipe but ended up with making the original recipe. This was my first effort in making dinner rolls. I did use more flour like everyone else has said. I used vegetable oil to roll the dough into a ball shape like a friend showed me. I ended up with 32 rolls. I think I should have waited longer to let them raised the fourth time. Other than dropping my oil bottle on the counter, I feel this was really easy. When I make them again I will only use a square baking dish like a 8x8 for uniform shape and over all baking. My boyfriend said they were good. My parents brought me back the container I put on their kitchen table two days later and said they want a batch every week, and said they are good for sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suraider2001
Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made these with a few substitutions, since my son is dairy free. Used soymilk and margarine with good results. The second time I made them I took each portion of dough and wrapped it around a few pieces of chopped pepperoni and a small chunk of mozzarella cheese. When they came out of the oven, I brushed them with garlic margarine and then sprinkled them with sea salt. They were a BIG HIT!!!! My kids loved them, as did my hubby and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
For all the people saying they needed more flour I have to disagree. This is the right amount, if you want light fluffy rolls. If not don't go overboard on extra flour, also I recommend kneading for a while, you'll get a sticky dough but as soon as it rises it will be the perfect consistency. I made pizza rolls out of this that were to die for, not too tangy, not to sweet, fluffy, beautiful...I made a batch that should have lasted a week, but instead lasted a day and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have found my lifelong dinner roll recipe! These are amazing. Be careful to look at how many one batch makes--- I did not and they came rising out of my bread machine! These also freeze very well before the second rise to make another day or share with a friend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States