Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was an excellent roll. I followed the advice from other reviews and I did add additional flour for easier handling. The dough was still a little sticky but it turned out fine. I was very happy with how it turned out even though I dropped one rise time. I plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These were great rolls, but the recipe calls for a lot of rising of the dough. I didn't have time to do all of the rises, so I really only did the first rise and part of the second one. The dough wasn't firm enough to form into dough balls, so I just put them in a mini-muffin tin. Turned out great! We served these at Thanksgiving and everyone wanted more rolls...which was good because we had a TON. The rolls might be even better if you go through all of the rises that recipe calls for, but I was glad I was able to make them without going through all of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
OMG,these rolls came out so good i made them for thanksgiving,they were soft,light soo 'airy'my family family loved them,im going to trinidad for christmas and im going to make a batch too take with us,soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This.Was.Amazing. I make bread every year, but this is the lightest, airiest, fluffiest, most wonderful bread EVER. I made some "mini" twisted loaves (each person might have had 1/2 a loaf - except we couldn't stop!) - and because these were bigger than your description (3x8 for my mini "challah"), I kicked the temp up to 425 and gave them 15 minutes in the pre-heated oven. They were AMAZING. I'm making smaller ones later - and I'll drop the temp back to 400 and go for 10 minutes - I expect wonderful things! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made a huge dinner for my future in-laws and all anyone talked about were these rolls! They're really easy, but they take some time to rise. They are well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These were easy, delicious and the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I followed this recipe as written with the exception of changing oven temp to 375 degrees and baked for 23 minutes. My husband and I absolutely loved them. I will definately make these for Thanksgiving. The only change I will make is to add 1/2 to 1 cup more flour for easier handling of the dough which was very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
pretty decent recipe. as other ratings stated, the recipe needs more flour (at least when adjusting to a smaller portion). It needed quite a bit more actually.. I made 15 servings and had to add upwards to a 1/2c more. I let them rise pretty good, but they still weren't as fluffy as I would have liked.. a little dense. All in all, I liked these, but I'm still looking for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sxysx_1219
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I am not an expert with yeast, and don't make bread often. I followed the directions and it yielded perfectly fluffy dinner rolls! The recipe does make a ton, but these are good for sandwiches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I had to make this a couple of times. The first time my dough didn't rise. Don't make my mistake - the milk should be LUKEWARM not CLOSE-TO-HOT-WARM. I basically killed the yeast the first time by having my milk be too warm. Also, like many others, I had to add an extra cup of flour. Finally, when the dough DID rise, I brushed the tops of the rolls with an egg wash before putting them in the oven. Made the tops extra shiny. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States