Angie's Perfect Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made soft beautiful dinner roll and I also made them into pretzels for an after school treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe, and there were still plenty of these delicious rolls! My husband practically inhaled them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! These were so delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly except I halved it (I wasn't sure I had enough flour. When they were done, they were so soft and yummy that I felt I could have eaten the whole batch. When I halved it, it made 12 nice size balls of yumminess :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanny Snowflake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow! They are so delicious. I cut the recipe in half, steps were easy to follow, and boy are they fluffy. Hubby approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I just took a batch of these out of the oven. I have a pan full of big, fluffy rolls that are a light golden brown on top. I didn't make the full 36 servings, so I had no issues with the middle rolls not being done. I didn't let the rolls rise after putting in the pan prior to baking, but that made no difference. They still rose a lot during baking. This is now my go-to roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good! I actually added all the ingredients into my bread machine on the dough cycle. After that I followed the directions as stated. I also added a little bit less sugar. They turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Love this recipe!!! They made me a family hero. I only let the dough rise once before shaping and knead the last few turns by hand instead of the mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe!! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I probably didn't let the dough rise enough the last time when I had rolled them and might have made them too big. The recipe said 2-3 inches but I made more like 21 rolls rather than the 36 suggested. So the rolls were fluffy enough a little bit dense. The taste was perfect though. I'll be making these again and seeing if I can get them just a bit fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy to prepare and extra rolls freeze nice. Just pull em out and bake as needed. Family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States