Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
A great alternative to traditional coleslaw, fresh, tart and tangy. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I love this coleslaw!! Was looking for something like this (no mayo) and decided to try. So glad I did, I can see this being a hit at large gatherings. Thanks for the recipe. (i didn't change anything). Oh and by the way as another reviewer said, don't expect to be good right after making. I made this last night and did not even taste until 24 hrs later. Bet its even going to be better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tylertown, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I am allergic to eggs - so coleslaw with mayo is out. I was happy to find this and happier yet with the final product. I did add fresh chopped cilantro and celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Cut the dressing ingredients in half and there is plenty of dressing. My husband and I ate it right away and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Love this recipe! I prefer sweet and tart to the creamy sweet kind, and this definitely does get better the longer it is in the frig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManisMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this coleslaw. I've made it dozens of times, for family gatherings, potlucks, parties, etc... and each and every time I get asked for the recipe. The only thing that I do differently is use Splenda instead of sugar (since I'm diabetic) and I only use a small amount as I like mine really tart. Great work Angie's Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I ate this all week and it was GREAT! Will definitely make this in the summer but great in the winter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Next time I make it I'm going to use 1/2 the sugar, and probably half the liquid too. It tastes amazing! I saved the liquid and will make more slaw this week. I added Bragg's amino acids and a little mayo. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My mother-in-law recommended this recipe, and I'm so glad she did. I used Splenda instead of table sugar and purple cabbage instead of green; I also used less sweetener and dressing overall, reducing both by 1/4 and then topped it with 2 tablespoons more of the vinegar, just to up the ratio of tang to sweet a little. We've had it with dinner every night this week! (Since my first review, I've made this several times. It's always good with one exception: I used olive oil in a pinch...and it solidified into nasty little chunks in the fridge. It softens back up when it comes to room temperature, but the texture suffers overall. I don't know if it was just my brand of oil or what, but to be safe, I won't do this with olive oil again.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
With my group of spicy taste lovers, I added ginger and lemon. Ohhh... delish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States