Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
With my group of spicy taste lovers, I added ginger and lemon. Ohhh... delish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Everyone loved this. Much sweeter then the miracle whip recipe I normally use. Really Good, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious coleslaw. I reduced the oil by half. Next time I will let the dressing cool before tossing it with the cabbage, though. It seems a little limp. But still delicious, best coleslaw I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
We preferred this to the last recipe we tried on this site (Colorful Coleslaw with a Kick.... or something like that), probably thanks to the vinegar. We halved the sugar but next time I would only use 1/4 C. As some have mentioned there is more sauce than you really need but I don't mind letting it soak in the fridge. We didn't have carrots so replaced it with half shredded zucchini (which my husband really enjoyed though I didn't notice it) and half shredded broccoli stalk, which I didn't notice outright but probably helped combat some of that sugar! Would try again just sans some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My husband absolutely loathes coleslaw and under some family ribbing, was forced to try this one. He loved it! Now it is the only one I will make. I only did the dressing, and halved it as I also used one of those 16 ounce tri-mix bags. The dressing is the perfect blend of tart and sweet, veering more towards the tart. I have made it several times since then (and will be my only coleslaw recipe from now on), and sometime in the future when I'm feeling energetic, I will add the onion, carrots and celery. Thank you so much for converting my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Really good! And you can make it ahead of time to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good. I just used cabbage and carrots because I didn't have onion and celery at the time. I also let the dressing cool before adding it to the salad and it did not turn everything purple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Add this to a pork chop sandwhich on a hartd kaiser roll (put is on top the meat as you would lettuce) amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This recipe looks interesting and i like the fact that i can make it way ahead. But, can you tell me please if it gets soggy if made ahead? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I'm not a fan of creamy coleslaw, so this was a great alternative. The liquid ingredients gave it just the right amount of tartness. The alterations I made were as follows, just for personal preference: I omitted onions and celery and replaced them with red cabbage and zucchini, as well as adding just a pinch of garlic powder and some slivered almonds for a nice crunch. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States