Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is a big hit with my family as some do not like mayo. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
add some ginger (fresh or the powdered one) and yes it takes a day or so for all the ingredients to blend for a full taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Almere, Flevoland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was hands-down the best coleslaw recipe I have ever had. My family requested it 2 days in a row. This is now in my favorite queue! I actually added more than the recommended amount of cabbage, but there was plenty of dressing for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I make this recipe all the time, it is called Amish Cole Slaw, the recipe is from allrecipe.com data base. If no one commented you had not let it sit and marinate long enough. I never take it anywhere that I do not get asked for the recipe. I refer them to allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Dean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cuenca, Azuay, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time yesterday and it was GREAT! I added some celery seed to it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Did not like. Had to drain liquid repeatedly. I have another recipe which is much better. For that reason I did not tweak or made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Based on other reviews, I only used 1/2 cup of sugar to start. After tasting it, I ended up heating the other 1/2 cup of sugar with some water to add to the slaw. This was the perfect accompaniment to pulled pork. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Bland and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was a huge hit at our granddaughters high school graduation party. I placed the salad in a stainless steel bowl nestled into an ice-bowl. It stayed cold for the entire party and everyone asked for the recipe. I especially thought it was great because there is no mayonnaise in the recipe making it safer to serve at outside parties. We served it alongside home made pulled-pork. Delicious combination for a wonderful sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was easy and good. After making once as directed, I made the following changes: 1/2 cider vinegar and 1/2 white, 3 (16 oz) bags of prepackaged slaw (to create the right proportions of dressing to cabbage for our tastes), and a few dashes of celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States