Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is a great basic recipe. I like adding dill seed into the vinegar oil mixture , gives the slaw a distinct flavour.You can also try variants of vinegar to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is the best Vinegar Based Coleslaw Recipe I have ever found. I do like all kinds of Coleslaw. For topping Pulled Pork or just to eat on it's own, you can't beat it. I especially like it for the times when I'm avoiding certain Slaws that are full of fattening ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I used half red cabbage and added red bell peppers, very colorful and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It was the best, I won't make any other Coleslaw recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Liked it! Will add less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Just made this recipe for the second time. Didn't change a thing. I love it. I'm not crazy about mayonnaise so this is the coleslaw for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth3rd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was my first attempt at making coleslaw and it was so much easier than I expected. The only change I made was to use two bags of slaw mix (green cabbage, bit of red cabbage and carrot) to make my life easier. At day two it turned out really yummy but maybe a bit on the sweet side for my taste. Next time I think I'll half the sugar as others have and see how that turns out for me. All around a great coleslaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampiress112482

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Really good coleslaw and very easy to make. Mine didn't last beyond day two it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a really good coleslaw, I followed the recipe for the marinde pretty closely, except that I substituted stevia in the raw packets for sugar. I mixed it with 1 16oz bag of traditional cabbage coleslaw and 1 16oz bag of rainbow coleslaw, so it made alot.. It lasted until I finshed it, I didn't even have to throw any of it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBstr8up

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe as listed with the exception of using rice vinegar and about 2/3 of the sugar and 1/2 the salt. For me, it was just too sweet. I will make this again and might add additional veggies, but would reduce the sugar even further. I don't eat much sugar, except that in fruits, so perhaps my sensitivity is greater for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States