Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is our favorite coleslaw recipe. I have a copy printed from 2009 (it is Jan 2015 now) and am reprinting because it is quite faded. I often use a bag of coleslaw mix and then half the other ingredients, plus I'll add 1/2 cup red onion sliced thin. Excellent recipe. You can sub extra light olive oil if you don't want to use vegetable oil. I've done it both ways and it is great either way. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
"Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw" has a strangely addictive "sweet and sour" taste. I replaced the sugar with half the amount of honey and added a little cayenne. It was perfect for us like that. Thank you DOTMAYTRX for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My family is not a big fan of the mayonnaise based slaw. This slaw was AWESOME! We loved this recipe. We find ourselves making slaw more often, as a side dish, in the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This slaw is delicious, healthy, feeds a crowd, and keeps really well. I usually cut the sugar to about 1/2 a cup and add a bell pepper. The slaw is amazing after 24 hours and gets even better after 48.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Something was wrong. After making I tasted. Very runny and metallic tasting. I'm a very experienced cook and grew up in the south and this is not an acceptable cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Absolute perfection! Just the way it is! No need to change a thing! Fiance and I love this recipe! Yes dry mustard and ground mustard are the same. P.S. I use 1t. Finely ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOODCOOKERMOM
Home Town: Clarksdale, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I make this all the time for use on smoky pulled pork tacos. However, I use only 1/4 of the sugar it calls for. Everyone loves this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe's nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe, I usually make sweet slaw but this was perfect for pulled pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good recipe with some adjustments! I halved the liquids as suggested. I was out of dry mustard so added curry powder and dried cranberries. This is our new favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States