Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is excellent - I made it for a July 4th bbq and it was a big hit. I am not a mayo fan so I was happy to find a vinegar-based slaw. I used 1/2 the sugar and found it definitely sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I had to deviate from the recipe just a little because I didn't have enough white vinegar on hand but I added apple cider vinegar to the mixture and it worked out great. I had tons of veggies left over from my juice fast that I did the previous week, so I added broccoli and radishes to the mixture also. The dressing is more than enough and made Alot! Very good....definitely going to make this for my next church's pot luck! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This coleslaw is a nice change from the creamy type. We enjoyed the sweet and sour taste. I did not cook the dressing, but mixed it together and added to the cabbage mixture right away as other reviewer's suggested. I also took the suggestion of adding some poppy seeds and celery seed. A good summer recipe...I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Excellent NO MAYO coleslaw. Used all ingredients as written with the exception of adding about 1/4 cup of chopped red pepper. However, I did not follow the instructions regarding heating the vinegar, oil, salt, dry mustard, and pepper - I just mixed them and poured directly over the top and tossed. There will be plenty of marinade by the next day too as the cabbage will naturally loose water when combined with salt. I love easy recipes that require ingredients that I have on hand! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Made this for my girlfriend and she didn't think she would like it because she likes cole slaw chopped fine like KFC needless to say she LOVED IT... Have made it a second time. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
A great alternative to traditional coleslaw, fresh, tart and tangy. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I love this coleslaw!! Was looking for something like this (no mayo) and decided to try. So glad I did, I can see this being a hit at large gatherings. Thanks for the recipe. (i didn't change anything). Oh and by the way as another reviewer said, don't expect to be good right after making. I made this last night and did not even taste until 24 hrs later. Bet its even going to be better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tylertown, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I am allergic to eggs - so coleslaw with mayo is out. I was happy to find this and happier yet with the final product. I did add fresh chopped cilantro and celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Cut the dressing ingredients in half and there is plenty of dressing. My husband and I ate it right away and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Love this recipe! I prefer sweet and tart to the creamy sweet kind, and this definitely does get better the longer it is in the frig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManisMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States