Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Yum! Tastes just like from the store. I thought this was great - however, there's wayyyy too much liquid so next time I'm going to cut it by half. I can't wait to see how it will improve just by sitting in the fridge. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tibbadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Awesome coleslaw. We have it at Thanksgiving every year, it's a very good palate cleanser. The vinegar isn't overwhelming at all, so don't be afraid of that. I use pre-made coleslaw mix (in the bagged salad section of the grocery store. This is even better the next day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My husband and I have just stared smoking foods on our New Smoker (made out of a 500 gallon propane tank and he made it) We do benefits and social events. I got this recipe and what a HIT! Angie your dad did a wonderful job! We will continue to use this at all our functions! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was really good. I agree that it's best after sitting for at least a day. I also used apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar and cut the sugar in half. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This coleslaw was extremely bland - threw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great coleslaw recipe that doesn't have mayonnaise. I followed the recipe exactly. It definitely tastes better the second day onwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MORUPE
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I have made this several times and have gotten to the point of totally leaving out the mustard and it tastes much better without it. I do add red pepper for taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORUPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
very good! I made this to get rid of some cabbage and take to a family event...I am not a fan of coleslaw at all and I would even eat it! Definitely a sweet and sour type of flavor. I cut down on the sugar and oil a bit, attempting to make it just a bit more healthy. Otherwise I stuck to the recipe and I did not have the over abundance of extra juice, so I would not necessarily recommend cutting down on the amounts of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Excellent. Make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Tastes great! As other reviews have mentioned, I halved the vinegar and oil. I did not have white vinegar on hand and used rice instead. I also reduced the sugar to 2 T and substituted dijon mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States