Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Hjqw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
As is, the recipe is ok. I made the tomato mixture liked stated and served with Fabulous French Loaves. It was fine but missing a lot of flavor. My older and pickier daughter liked it this way, hence the 4 stars and not 3. After tasting it as is, I added whole slices of sun-dried tomatoes, black olives, capers, splashes of balsamic vinegar and olive oil. Definitely better than the original but far from the same taste. I will probably use as a base recipe for quick bruschetta and add extra ingredients to suit my younger daughter and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Tastes awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Excellent. I used dried basil and dried oregano and I had to substitute a dense small white load of bread for the baguette. I did brush olive oil onto one side of the bread before I toasted it. I served the bruschetta with Whole Yellow Pea Soup (by Lori on this site) and everyone loved it. Both teenagers and my husband were trying to think of other times to serve the bruschetta. We plan on trying the recipe modified to toast on the BBQ on a summer afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made these for Christmas last year and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
add olive oil and balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Delicious!! Added a bit of olive oil for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I rarely ever cook so this was a fun and easy appetizer to make for my family. They all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this for Christmas eve gathering.. loved it!! I didn't follow the recipe exactly and that didn't seem to change it much. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This one is great. It's very refreshing and it's fast to make. My opinion is that it'a a great meal for the hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States