Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Excellent. I used dried basil and dried oregano and I had to substitute a dense small white load of bread for the baguette. I did brush olive oil onto one side of the bread before I toasted it. I served the bruschetta with Whole Yellow Pea Soup (by Lori on this site) and everyone loved it. Both teenagers and my husband were trying to think of other times to serve the bruschetta. We plan on trying the recipe modified to toast on the BBQ on a summer afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made these for Christmas last year and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
add olive oil and balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Delicious!! Added a bit of olive oil for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I rarely ever cook so this was a fun and easy appetizer to make for my family. They all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this for Christmas eve gathering.. loved it!! I didn't follow the recipe exactly and that didn't seem to change it much. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This one is great. It's very refreshing and it's fast to make. My opinion is that it'a a great meal for the hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Wow, big hit at our back yard brunch last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Huston

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This turned out perfect and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was ok. As long as their are left overs, I'll probably finish making the rest. But unless I can make a little bit better flavor to it, I don't plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States