Angel's Ravioli Alfredo with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Unbelievably quick and easy. I didn't have time to make my own Alfredo sauce, so I used one by Bertolli (Alfredo with Aged Parmesan). Wow, it was so good! I don't think I'll bother making it myself in future. I omitted the sprimkling of Parmesan as it was already cheesy and rich enough. We had this with garlic bread. Absolutely delicious! Thanks, Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I used a 16oz jar of Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce and added chopped fresh broccoli with the mushrooms. Also, I accidentally bought cheese tortellini instead of ravioli - nice change. You could easily added some cooked meat (chicken breast, ham, etc) if you don't want this to be a meatless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
So, yummy and easy. I used Italian Brown mushrooms, Classico Sundried Tomoto Alfred (in a jar) and Mushroom tortelli. Everyone raved! They thought it was all made from scratch. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I did everything the recipe said but I added chicken and artichoke hearts. My boyfriend always says "it's not a meal without meat" so I went ahead and added chicken. I will use this recipe again !! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Very good! I used canned mushrooms and added a pinch of nutmeg (a la Rachael Ray).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I was hesitant to make this at first, but I'm glad I did! I did however, make 2 pots of it. One with mushrooms and one without. Everyone in my family loved it and was begging to eat the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was a great weeknight meal. I did add one chopped cooked chicken breast to the mushrooms and added an onion as well. This came together effortlessly. Thanks Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Good and simple. I prepared this recipe as directed. I think it needs more mushrooms. Next time I'll double the mushrooms but leave everything else the same. Thanks Angel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I use to pay $17 for this dish at the restaurant. Now Thanx to you all, I can cook it just the same but better than the restaurant at home for less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kram
Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very quick, easy dish to fix. I followed the recipe except omitted the green onions. I thought it was delicious, husband is a meat and potatoes kind of guy though..... Oh, well, more for me :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States