Angel's Ravioli Alfredo with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Unbelievably quick and easy. I didn't have time to make my own Alfredo sauce, so I used one by Bertolli (Alfredo with Aged Parmesan). Wow, it was so good! I don't think I'll bother making it myself in future. I omitted the sprimkling of Parmesan as it was already cheesy and rich enough. We had this with garlic bread. Absolutely delicious! Thanks, Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I used a 16oz jar of Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce and added chopped fresh broccoli with the mushrooms. Also, I accidentally bought cheese tortellini instead of ravioli - nice change. You could easily added some cooked meat (chicken breast, ham, etc) if you don't want this to be a meatless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
So, yummy and easy. I used Italian Brown mushrooms, Classico Sundried Tomoto Alfred (in a jar) and Mushroom tortelli. Everyone raved! They thought it was all made from scratch. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I did everything the recipe said but I added chicken and artichoke hearts. My boyfriend always says "it's not a meal without meat" so I went ahead and added chicken. I will use this recipe again !! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I use to pay $17 for this dish at the restaurant. Now Thanx to you all, I can cook it just the same but better than the restaurant at home for less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kram
Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Very good! I used canned mushrooms and added a pinch of nutmeg (a la Rachael Ray).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I was hesitant to make this at first, but I'm glad I did! I did however, make 2 pots of it. One with mushrooms and one without. Everyone in my family loved it and was begging to eat the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was a great weeknight meal. I did add one chopped cooked chicken breast to the mushrooms and added an onion as well. This came together effortlessly. Thanks Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I wasn't going to rate this recipe because I did make some changes. But if I don't give it 5 stars I won't remember to make it again! This was delicious. I did add a can of petite diced tomatoes (drained). And I also used Ragu light alfredo for the sauce. It tasted great. I didn't think my husband would like it so I was prepared to heat him up something else, but he loved it and had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Good and simple. I prepared this recipe as directed. I think it needs more mushrooms. Next time I'll double the mushrooms but leave everything else the same. Thanks Angel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States