Angel's Ravioli Alfredo with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
"This is great!" quoted from my husband. Since I doubled the recipe but only had one jar of Alfredo sauce, I made some extra of my own. I sauted the garlic with the mushrooms, and then added a little flour for a roux. Added a can of chicken broth to this and thickened. Added 4 oz. of cream cheese, about a cup of parmesan, and 1/2 cup of milk, with the jar of sauce. Let this all come to a boil, and then added a can of quartered artichoke hearts and the ravioli. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Good and simple. I prepared this recipe as directed. I think it needs more mushrooms. Next time I'll double the mushrooms but leave everything else the same. Thanks Angel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was excellent. I did use homemade Alfredo sauce and I also added some spicy ham to the sauce. The taste was very nice and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
So, yummy and easy. I used Italian Brown mushrooms, Classico Sundried Tomoto Alfred (in a jar) and Mushroom tortelli. Everyone raved! They thought it was all made from scratch. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I used a 16oz jar of Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce and added chopped fresh broccoli with the mushrooms. Also, I accidentally bought cheese tortellini instead of ravioli - nice change. You could easily added some cooked meat (chicken breast, ham, etc) if you don't want this to be a meatless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was so good!! We used Bertolli mushroom alfredo sauce and portobello mushrooms. The green onions, red pepper and garlic go so well together. We topped it with shredded Italian four cheese blend. Delicious! It's definitely going into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I did everything the recipe said but I added chicken and artichoke hearts. My boyfriend always says "it's not a meal without meat" so I went ahead and added chicken. I will use this recipe again !! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
We rather liked this dish, but I forgot to rate it. It was very simple and I loved the taste of the mushrooms with the alfredo sauce. Even the kids liked this one, so I'll be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I was hesitant to make this at first, but I'm glad I did! I did however, make 2 pots of it. One with mushrooms and one without. Everyone in my family loved it and was begging to eat the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Easy and tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States