Angel's Ravioli Alfredo with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I wasn't going to rate this recipe because I did make some changes. But if I don't give it 5 stars I won't remember to make it again! This was delicious. I did add a can of petite diced tomatoes (drained). And I also used Ragu light alfredo for the sauce. It tasted great. I didn't think my husband would like it so I was prepared to heat him up something else, but he loved it and had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This as good. We used a smaller package of cheese and spinach ravioli. Increased the parm to 1/3 cup. Also, added some sauted spinach. Will make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Unbelievably quick and easy. I didn't have time to make my own Alfredo sauce, so I used one by Bertolli (Alfredo with Aged Parmesan). Wow, it was so good! I don't think I'll bother making it myself in future. I omitted the sprimkling of Parmesan as it was already cheesy and rich enough. We had this with garlic bread. Absolutely delicious! Thanks, Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Very good! I used canned mushrooms and added a pinch of nutmeg (a la Rachael Ray).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Easy and tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I was hesitant to make this at first, but I'm glad I did! I did however, make 2 pots of it. One with mushrooms and one without. Everyone in my family loved it and was begging to eat the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
We rather liked this dish, but I forgot to rate it. It was very simple and I loved the taste of the mushrooms with the alfredo sauce. Even the kids liked this one, so I'll be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I did everything the recipe said but I added chicken and artichoke hearts. My boyfriend always says "it's not a meal without meat" so I went ahead and added chicken. I will use this recipe again !! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was so good!! We used Bertolli mushroom alfredo sauce and portobello mushrooms. The green onions, red pepper and garlic go so well together. We topped it with shredded Italian four cheese blend. Delicious! It's definitely going into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I used a 16oz jar of Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce and added chopped fresh broccoli with the mushrooms. Also, I accidentally bought cheese tortellini instead of ravioli - nice change. You could easily added some cooked meat (chicken breast, ham, etc) if you don't want this to be a meatless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States