Angel's Ravioli Alfredo with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
The only reason I'm giving this a four and not a five is because I messed up on the alfredo sauce; I had packaged alfredo that you mix with milk but I ran out of milk half way though and then had to have my boyfriend run out and get more....it ended up being too thick for us to eat most of. Otherwise I thought this recipe was great, love the mushrooms with the ravioli! Next time I will make sure I have milk for the sauce, or simply buy it in a container as the recipe calls for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This recipe was ok...I think I used ravioli that were a little too big. I ended up cutting them in quarters and they didn't taste done even after bioling them for over 20 minutes! The sauce came out good though. Next time I will try smaller ravioli and hope it comes out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made this as my second dish ever (I practically just started getting more interested in learning to cook)and it was a complete hit with my normally picky boyfriend. :) Thanks a lot! **Changes** I used beef ravioli instead es neither my boyfriend and I can't stand cheese ravioli, and parsley instead of green onions and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I wasn't going to rate this recipe because I did make some changes. But if I don't give it 5 stars I won't remember to make it again! This was delicious. I did add a can of petite diced tomatoes (drained). And I also used Ragu light alfredo for the sauce. It tasted great. I didn't think my husband would like it so I was prepared to heat him up something else, but he loved it and had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This as good. We used a smaller package of cheese and spinach ravioli. Increased the parm to 1/3 cup. Also, added some sauted spinach. Will make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Unbelievably quick and easy. I didn't have time to make my own Alfredo sauce, so I used one by Bertolli (Alfredo with Aged Parmesan). Wow, it was so good! I don't think I'll bother making it myself in future. I omitted the sprimkling of Parmesan as it was already cheesy and rich enough. We had this with garlic bread. Absolutely delicious! Thanks, Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Very good! I used canned mushrooms and added a pinch of nutmeg (a la Rachael Ray).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Easy and tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I was hesitant to make this at first, but I'm glad I did! I did however, make 2 pots of it. One with mushrooms and one without. Everyone in my family loved it and was begging to eat the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
We rather liked this dish, but I forgot to rate it. It was very simple and I loved the taste of the mushrooms with the alfredo sauce. Even the kids liked this one, so I'll be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States